We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Antonio\/I-35 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Eagle Pass, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We got the best for our money. Good size y clean room and bathroom. Excellent wifi and cable. No problem in staying there again and again. I don't have to look for a hotel anymore this one is perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 San Antonio during your recent stay! Your kind words and compliments work as motivators to continue providing the clean and comfortable accommodations you experienced. It is an honor to hear that we will become your preferred hotel when visiting the area! Our goal is to continue providing the service and value you look forward...

Hockley, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaechler B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well the only reason I'm continuing my stay is its the only thing I can afford. The internet doesn't work when you call about it all you get is the password and there's a strong signal. You don't get no movie channel. So there's two false advertisements. The rooms aren't that bad as far as clean sheets and bathroom. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbK9004QT
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback and comments. All guest feedback is important to us as it helps us improve. We are glad that you found our room to be clean and comfortable. However, we do wish you had enjoyed our complimentary amenities just as much. We assure you we do provide each room with a TV...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Noise all night from room next door. And from the hall way AC didn't work. Curtin didn't close right. So sun came in first thing in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975adriang
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

We strongly encourage all our guests to notify us of any issues that occur during their stay. We are so sorry that you experienced noisy neighbors. Our staff is trained to address any issues our guests have in a prompt manner. Had they been notified of the problems you mention, a maintenance member would have stopped by your room to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Room was clean and everything worked! The people that work here were very accommodating to my requests. Housekeeping Personnel are very helpful and made sure I had everything that I needed. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OTPress
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Our clean and accommodating rooms paired with our professional and courteous staff, makes Super 8 Antonio a wonderful place to stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to providing you with the same attentive service you received during any future visits!

Texarkana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

They could have offered a better variety of breakfast. Room was pleasant. Newly remodeled. Need to have a channel guide in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear you enjoyed our accommodations! Thank you for your feedback. Our renovated rooms are designed to provide the comfort and cleanliness our guests seek. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues, no matter how big or small it may be, so we have the opportunity to improve their stay. Next time you stay...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The gentleman in the morning during breakfast hours was very rude and mean. He turned the light off while my husband and children were still eating. Before breakfast was over we asked for another milk he had a very nasty attitude. He gave us the milk but never said a word and rolled his eyes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaniqueal
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It is unusual to hear that any of our staff members would treat a guest with anything other than respect and professionalism. We are appalled to hear of the treatment you received and thank you for notifying us. We are looking into this issue and this person will be addressed. We hope that this does not...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 days as soon as we walked it in blew us away especially for the price it was ....it was a very nice room loved the king size bed nice and comfy.The bathroom was nice and big and clean I would definitely stay here again 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Super 8 San Antonio for your stay! We strive to provide exceptional value at an affordable price for all our guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean accommodations. We look forward to any future visits!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Decent, comfy, clean. My only downfall is the smell of potpourri in my room. I just do not like any sort of it. Other than this small drawback, it was a decent stay for my sons and me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinag15
Goodwell, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spgi488

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio I-...
#183 of 354 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
87 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#220 of 354 in San Antonio
134 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#154 of 354 in San Antonio
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Address: 11027 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the first floor are newer and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles noheliagarciagalvan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we liked the higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles mrsflam2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and overall the hotel amenities”
 of 5 bubbles sergiogW4008BV, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were large and definently as previously stated, had home appeal.”
 of 5 bubbles ramonegoggins, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor facing NORTH; closer to highway (Much better view)”
 of 5 bubbles OTPress, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5