We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Antonio\/I-35 North
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Staff was nice.. I was iffy of the location.. To my surprise it was nice and clean.. I would recommend it to anyone.. And yes I would use this Hotel when in town

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620aguilarm
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Your encouraging words brighten our day! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in delivering a clean and comfortable place to stay. We look forward to future visits!

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

They charged my card before I even got to hotel. The room where dirty and smelled bad. The breakfast was not worth the trouble items where not replenished. The front desk clerks are never there nor answer the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277gabbys
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us understand what aspects need improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize that your card was charged prior to your arrival. Typically we do run guest's cards prior to arrival to ensure it is a valid booking. When booking, our cancellation policy...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My room was disgusting. I had to keep the light on just so my electrical sockets would work for the tv and fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy8605
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of your stay with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy our accommodations. We wish we had known the room you were in did not meet your standards while you were here, so we could have found a solution or provided you with another room. We strongly encourage all our guests to notify us immediately...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It was an ok stay. As a member I asked for a late checkout and front desk clerk was rude and said they did not offer that to anyone. If I could've at least had one more hour it would've made a difference.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. While the treatment you described is unusual of our team members, we are very sorry to hear you felt mistreated by our staff member. All our staff will be addressed in regards to this complaint to ensure it does not occur again. Our check-out time listed on our website indicates...

Ft. Worth
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The location was convenient, but there's no way this can get more than 2 stars. The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were TINY, and the cleanliness has much room for improvement. Maybe the first sign of a problem should have been the grocery cart parked in front of the room. The floors and counters were clean, but I really wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah597
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in the busy San Antonio city. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us. It saddens us to know you did not find our beds to be up to your standard. Our team works very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I've stayed at a few hotels along the San Antonio Corridor. By far, the Super 8 location off Weidner Rd in San Antonio Texas has been the cleanest, refreshing, economical and the best hotel for me! After a horrible experience at MidTowne Inn and Suites, was reluctant to stay at another hotel. Ken Patel and Keaton greeted me as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saxxon01
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate your high regard and recognition and we are happy that we were able to change your mind about staying at hotels! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visits and will always welcome you back with a smile!

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubba1953
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

From the time I entered the hotel, I was greeted with a smiling host. Every question was answered and thouroughly . Room had a home appeal to it, very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast in the am is a plus with pool. Location was in a good spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonegoggins
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Attention to detail is an important aspect when providing an enjoyable accommodation. That is why all our team members are knowledgeable and helpful. It thrills us to here we were able to attain our goal in creating a homey feeling for you! Thank you for your encouraging words! We will continue to provide the outstanding service you mentioned and we...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6871VEpeters
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Eagle Pass, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We got the best for our money. Good size y clean room and bathroom. Excellent wifi and cable. No problem in staying there again and again. I don't have to look for a hotel anymore this one is perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 San Antonio during your recent stay! Your kind words and compliments work as motivators to continue providing the clean and comfortable accommodations you experienced. It is an honor to hear that we will become your preferred hotel when visiting the area! Our goal is to continue providing the service and value you look forward...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#188 of 354 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#179 of 354 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#196 of 354 in San Antonio
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Address: 11027 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5706
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: $62 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the first floor are newer and quieter”
noheliagarciagalvan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we liked the higher floor”
mrsflam2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and overall the hotel amenities”
sergiogW4008BV, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were large and definently as previously stated, had home appeal.”
ramonegoggins, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor facing NORTH; closer to highway (Much better view)”
OTPress, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$86
Expedia.com
Orbitz.comUS$46
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates