We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn San Antonio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn San Antonio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I may never stay at another days in anywhere. Paint around shower chipping multi color paint on main door to unit. (Maybe they are going to repaint) tv worked sometimes I would have to reprogram the channels if it was turned off something wrong with toilet fill valve so the tank would not refill in its own all the time...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbA2302LN
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

20+ year old tv blurred, remote didn't work, no hot showers, water was warm at best. manager or owners wife knocks on my door the next day to ask if I payed for another day rather than check the office records.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7432XHrichardm
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185shannent
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Fort Stockton, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rslepn91
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayl656
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Firestone, Colorado
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

It was extremely difficult to find this hotel at night. There wasn't a sign lit up to designate location. It took me over 1 hour to find it. Actually, I went to La Quinta and got decent directions. Room was adequate for a 1 night stay. Continental breakfast was really lacking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stollado
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you had difficulty locating our hotel. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked on-line a little less than 24 hours in advance for a non-smoking suite, King size bed, and requested a crib (rate was $229 with approximately $41 in tax). I'm currently in San Antonio on temporary duty, and my wife and kids came down to visit me. When I checked in, I was told that the room wasn't available...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

New Waverly, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4malindah
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Seminole, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

$40 room for $180. Was ran down and was not nice at all! It was a place to sleep and that's about it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D7243UDjasonf
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio I-...
#184 of 354 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#219 of 354 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#144 of 354 in San Antonio
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio

Address: 9401 North Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: $54 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Antonio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for Mike and tell him what you are looking for and he will make it happen”
 of 5 bubbles marcminatrea, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overall good property”
 of 5 bubbles 978bn, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this location. I've stayed at Days Inn before and have had no issue. This, I'm sure is out the norm.”
  • cockroach. at least it was dead
  • stain on pillow
  • box spring
  • cockroach on night stand. was only able to get a pic of one. the other one ran too quickly.
 of 5 bubbles michelleo377, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“apparently the rooms across the road are not as good.”
  • another view of Room 125
  • Room 125 Days Inn San Antonio
 of 5 bubbles helenabe, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't get room 218”
  • disgusting
 of 5 bubbles 458rayd, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay