We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Alameda, CA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The entire staff works together to maintain and improve the hotel and insure the happiness of their guests, and have built a solid reputation with travelers to San Antonio. During our recent stay, we enjoyed a spacious one-bedroom suite where we had plenty of space to spread out and excellent lighting for computer work and reading. Robert Cantu, the general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Elsa P
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Robert, the manager is wonderful and so helpful. The ladies in the kitchen and cleaning the rooms were all so kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfy. Huge breakfast every morning. Good location if your going for BMT graduation. Great place for all. We've stayed here twice and both times were spectacular!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr1403
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time swimming and sitting out by the fire pit. Loved the location, so close to Sea world, Outback and Salt Grass right in front of hotel. The pool area was a bit unkept because people now days don't pick up after themselves. Restrooms could use a little updating. They didn't refill our bath towels. Just little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danitexan
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while we took in the history and other attractions. The hotel is located near Lackland AFB, right off the West 410 loop. if you are coming from the airport, you will have to exit and use a turnaround to get to the hotel. if you aren't used to driving in TX, the constant need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie R
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay at this hotel. Nice room, clean & very efficient staff. A lot of eateries around to choose from. Would definitely stay again. Left early before breakfast, so not able to realty review that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our room was clean, check in was a breeze, complimentary (full) breakfast every morning, had everything we needed. The desk clerk (Juan) went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out a couple of times. The day before we were to fly home both computers in the hotel were not working. Juan used his own computer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbattenhouse
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

mbattenhouse, We are glad Juan was able to save the day. Our computers are now working. We appreciate the recommendation. The best of luck to your daughter with her USAF career.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We called to let the Hotel that we would be checking in later than we had anticipated, the desk hostess thanked me for calling and that our room would be ready and waiting. When we arrived they were so helpful they had us in a room near an entrance and on the bottom floor which was awesome as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda H
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

My daughter and I stayed over the weekend to visit Sea World. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Juan assisted us at the front desk and provided a very high level of customer service. The room was clean and room service was good. Breakfast was nice both mornings as well! Upon checkout we met the General Manager Robert who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived Friday afternoon , check in was easy and hassle free, room was clean and Well put together, a little tight but that was because of us having a rollaway in our room, the breakfast was good we didn't have any problems and the staff was nice to deal with always ! Keep up the good work !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is my second stay in this hotel... Staff - very nice and gentle with the customers Location- excellent for shopping, attractions (just 10 min away from Sea World- a Cinema just few meters walking), restaurants easy access. Quiet zone for rest Rooms - very good for family due to the amenities allow you to cook (easy cooking) and big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillarodri
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#150 of 354 in San Antonio
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $195 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
San Antonio Marriott
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the west side of the building, 3rd floor.....saw some beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles mbattenhouse, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first floor room was a nice treat actually. I usually stay on a high floor, but the first floor makes getting in and out faster.”
 of 5 bubbles snarks2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I have stayed in were good.”
 of 5 bubbles nefr2015, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 191vanv, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take the fourth floor if you are okay with luggages”
 of 5 bubbles SasJit, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay