We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived Friday afternoon , check in was easy and hassle free, room was clean and Well put together, a little tight but that was because of us having a rollaway in our room, the breakfast was good we didn't have any problems and the staff was nice to deal with always ! Keep up the good work !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is my second stay in this hotel... Staff - very nice and gentle with the customers Location- excellent for shopping, attractions (just 10 min away from Sea World- a Cinema just few meters walking), restaurants easy access. Quiet zone for rest Rooms - very good for family due to the amenities allow you to cook (easy cooking) and big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillarodri
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Let me start by saying, I am very particular about customer service and extremely conscientious about where I stay. This hotel by far had the best hotel staff I have ever encountered in all my 35 years of staying in hotels. Shout out to Robert (General Manager), Marc (Front Desk), Katherine (Front Desk), Juan (Front Desk), Patrick G. (Front Desk),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C - M
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to...

Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016

RESERVATION: We reserved two rooms with one booking and specifically requested them to be next to one another. Not so. The gentleman on the front desk told us he couldn't do anything because the whole place was booked. The next morning at 7am, a different gentleman made the change for me and have us another room one door down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocMoMan
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 July 2016

During my business trip to TX I stayed for several days in this hotel. It was close by to our office, so this was very convenient. The hotel is more a family than a business hotel. The room and shower was OK. Breakfast could be better. Based on children rather than business people. Breakfast was not very interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Tomasco
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have no major complaints. This Residence Inn was about as nice as other Residence Inns I've stayed in. It's the sameness/familiarity that makes staying at RI's comfortable. I loved the breakfasts. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was smiley, if not too genuinely friendly. The breakfasts were plentiful and the breakfast staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snark s
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks during my husband's tdy. It was awesome! We had a few issues but they were quickly. They had free food on Monday and Tuesday. The manager was always making sure everyone was taken care of. It was absolutely awesome!! If he gets put off base again for a tdy we are soooo staying here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Where can you find another hotel still offering a stove in every room. This is the only hotel in the vicinity where I've been able to cook in my room. The room is well organized for a room at this cost. Other hotels in the area appear as match-boxes compare to this one. My only negative experience was the lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nef R
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I was visiting San Antonio this week and looking for a stay close to SeaWorld. The Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland is just the place. Great location, great service, and best of all only ten minutes to Sea World

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P51rayf
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a downstairs suite that had a kitchen, two queen beds and living room with fold out sofas. All for about $150. Wow! many rooms in the the area were the same or more expensive and offered less. The kitchen even had full size microwave, dishes and diswasher! Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#157 of 353 in San Antonio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $179 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
San Antonio Marriott
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the 4th floor to avoid overhead foot traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles PGSR2010, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 72850007, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the west side of the building, 3rd floor.....saw some beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles mbattenhouse, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first floor room was a nice treat actually. I usually stay on a high floor, but the first floor makes getting in and out faster.”
 of 5 bubbles snarks2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I have stayed in were good.”
 of 5 bubbles nefr2015, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5