We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It was OK. The price was right and it's close to base but the neighborhood is shady. Breakfast wasn't stocked and had to look for someone to refill coffee and other drinks. It definitely did not feel safe to be outside after dark. If you need a cheap place to stay and aren't fussy on ANY level, then I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy557
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Tried staying here for my son's graduation at Lackland. Stayed one night, woke up in the morning and there were roaches. Informed the front desk of a problem and said that if something wasn't done, we would be leaving. We went to graduation that day and came back to inform them we would be leaving. They said they would charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deidreva
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The bathroom was neat and hotel looked nice. But the bed didn't feel properly cleaned and had stains. Tried to sleep on pull out bed but saw dead bugs and old food as soon as I opened it up. Floor did not look like it had been vacuumed. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lperez95
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We really appreciate your feedback, especially when you have such a high, positive regard for our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was great, really enyojed my stay. Would visit again. The rooms were nice and clean, loved the pool. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was good, loved the texas shaped waffles. I would highly reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guliangianni A
RodewayInnLackland, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure...

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were looking for a budget stay while we were visiting Lackland AFB for Airman graduation. The room was clean and roomy. We had a single king bed. There was a microwave, coffee maker, frig/freezer, and a hairdryer. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and friendly, and we were happy to be able to get breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 357digger
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived from Boston at 12:45am exhausted. Opened the door to the room and was shocked at how outdated and dirty it was. They was dirty Kleenex and clothes price tags on the floor next to the bed. The bathroom was never cleaned from its prior occupants. We were in San Antonio for the Air Force graduation. We checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madafmom
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay here -- a modest-looking motel, built perhaps in the 1960s or '70s, surrounded by industrial businesses. But I was wrong. As soon as I pulled into the driveway entrance, I was greeted by friendly, nicely dressed, and completely helpful staff. They rented me a room which was clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gypsy_Gourmand
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

Baldwin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2015

When first arriving, nobody at the office. Sign said would return in 10minutes! Even though the room was listed nonsmoking, every room had a can outside the doors for cigerate butts. Bathroom didnt work, couldn't flush toliet, window in bathroom, not sealed nor secure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance S
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Grabbed this online and regretted it from the moment I found it. Dirty place, bar across the street that played loud music all night, not in the best part of town, and office staff that was too busy on the phone with a private call. Will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaDuckQ
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The room was average but not horrible however the shower tub drain was extremely slow to drain. Notified the front desk the day I noticed the problem and was not fixed I reminded the front desk of the problem at check out. Other than that issue the room was fine it was close to Lackland AFB where I was visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#172 of 357 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Quality Inn Medical Center
Quality Inn Medical Center
#254 of 357 in San Antonio
25 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#186 of 357 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#81 of 357 in San Antonio
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn At Lackland AFB, a San Antonio Hotel near Lackland Air Force Base and SeaWorld San AntonioThe Rodeway Inn® At Lackland Air Force Base hotel is one of the best places to stay when attending a basic training graduation or other special events at Lackland Air Force Base. Be sure to take time to visit the world-famous SeaWorld San Antonio marine theme park, only six miles away. This San Antonio, TX hotel is convenient to additional attractions and local points of interest, including: •Nelson W. Wolff Municipal Stadium, home field of the San Antonio Missions minor league baseball team •The Alamo •St. Mary's University •Six Flags Fiesta Texas Ideally located only 10 minutes from downtown, visitors will enjoy the IMAX Rivercenter, Market Square and Tower of Americas. While in downtown, take a scenic Yanaguana Cruise along the well-known San Antonio River Walk. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. There are also many museums, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals nearby. Discount tickets to SeaWorld San Antonio are available for purchase at the hotel. We offer pickup service for San Antonio City Tours for added convenience in touring the city. Amenities at this hotel include: •Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby •Free hot breakfast •Free parking •Free domestic calls Guests of this Texas hotel are also invited to take advantage of the year-round outdoor pool with sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences such as access to copy and fax services. The hotel features beautifully decorated ground floor rooms. In addition to standard amenities, refrigerators and microwaves are available in select rooms. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Rodeway Inn At Lackland Air Force Base provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all our San Antonio visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Address: 6500 Old Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3796
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn At Lackland Afb Hotel San Antonio
Rodeway Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ever get a room at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles urtunb, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Not a good choice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 407janices, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lodging office so your morning walk to breakfast is even shorter! :)”
 of 5 bubbles tme21stcentury, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in 109 which has a tree and picnic table out front to sit and read and sip some cool beers.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark916, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the number lower than 126 and you won't have any problem with hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinaB587, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay