We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fairmount

164 reviews
Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“la villita”(17 reviews)
“hemisfair park”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Fairmount
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
48
37
24
15
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
37
24
15
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla villitahemisfair parkconvention centerantique furniturehistorical hotelwedding partymodern amenitiesamazing locationlarge bathroomconference hotelspecial thankscoffee makerlittle thingsearly checkbed was very comfortablefairmontriverwalk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Filthy worn room. TV didn't work, phone didn't work even to call desk. Pet policy had changed in march to only allow 20 lbs and under. My dog weighs 30 and spent the night in the car. Couches sitting outside aMore

2  Thank Dee F
Response from FairmountHotel, Manager at The FairmountResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Thank you for the feedback you have left for us to use to make our hotel a better experience for the next time you or any guest come to stay at our hotel. We always take the feedback we receive online as well as...More

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I love this hotel. It's location is perfect. It is unique and each room is different. But I would recommend a few updates: more plugs or outlet strips, coke machine, ice machines available, toiletries in the bathroom (mine didn't even have soap), and someone to...More

Thank jjm_Texas
Response from FairmountHotel, Manager at The FairmountResponded 7 August 2014

Hello! Thank you for choosing The Fairmount Hotel for your hotel stay in San Antonio. We would like to thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear back from guest about their experience with us. We have actually started a small gift...More

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I was very dissapointed with my stay. So much so that I need to share with you the following: -The room was not properly cleaned. The coffee mugs still had coffee remnants in...More

1  Thank Magellan321
Response from FairmountHotel, Manager at The FairmountResponded 7 August 2014

Hello! Thank you for staying with us at The Fairmount Hotel, I would like to first off apologize about the stay you had with us. We always enjoy the good and bad reviews we receive, we use the feedback to address the issues we need...More

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have a few hotels that are my favorite when it comes to staying downtown in SA.... When my husband surprised me with a quick anniversary getaway, and told me on the way that we were NOT staying at one of my usual picks, I...More

Thank gO_mAmA_gO_99
Response from FairmountHotel, Manager at The FairmountResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are very pleased you and your husband enjoyed your little getaway here at The Fairmount Hotel. We always enjoy it when we see returning guest , who love the hotel as much as we do. We look forward...More

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is supposed to be a 3.5-4 star hotel. I was here for a conference and paid >$150 per night. All I can say is that this is a horrible place to stay, hands down. - dirty linen (looks like dried-up blood) - peeling wall...More

1  Thank TM79GG
Response from FairmountHotel, Manager at The FairmountResponded 7 August 2014

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at The Fairmount, I do apologize about your experience during your last stay. We are addressing these issues as we see them, we do appreciate the feedback we receive in person or online. It lets us know what...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161732
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Fairmount staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"A different hotel"
Read review
"some rooms have exit to veranda, look for them"
Read review
"We had a junior suite, so we had a place to sit every night and not just on the beds"
Read review
"Call the hotel directly to reserve and talk to the person about any needs you have."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing