We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Riverwalk Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here while passing through on a road trip. The original plan was to visit the riverwalk but the temperature was unusually cold and it was in the 20's and we weren't prepared for such cold temps so we had to skip it. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the Riverwalk. Thankfully we had a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelovinmom
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here over New Years because we were attending Celebrate San Antonio and it was within walking distance. Overall the hotel is fine but it seemed dirty. The hallway carpets were not vacuumed and one day there was a pile of dirty towels outside one of the rooms that remained there most of the day and overnight. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamador2017
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay. It sounds as though your experience could have been better which is disappointing to hear and we are very sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned. We'd love to make it up to you by offering a special rate or perhaps just having you back on us to show you...

Flower Mound, TX
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Convenient to River Walk. Parking was $12/ day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean & comfortable. They have a small bar that is open until 11pm and free breakfast. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serwin99
Management response:

Greetings! I am so pleased to hear about your positive experience and do look forward to your next arrival. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure the same type of experience on your next visit! Sincerely,

California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to the convention center (10 min). Friendly, front office staff. The breakfast is fair and consistent. Lower cost option with quality. The heater/AC was not the best in function but I did not needed the unit very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukcan
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that if you return and find that there are any issues in your room that you will notify one of our team members so that we can resolve that for you during your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I loved this hotel. We were a block away from the Riverwalk. We visited Thanksgiving weekend so it was busy, I recommend that you leave your car parked at the hotel parking lot, which there is a fee, and walk to the Riverwalk or you will lose your spot. The rooms were very big. We had 2 rooms and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda V
Management response:

We are so happy to review your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you back in 2017. Warm Regards,

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before going on to Houston for Thanksgiving. The location was good~within a block of the River Walk and all downtown attractions and the staff were very friendly. The room was nice and modern~there was a living room type arrangement when you first walked in with a couch, coffee table and TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigercar5
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with us here in San Antonio. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities and hope to see you on our arrivals sometime this year as well. Sincerely,

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I stayed for five nights, and I really lucked out. Somehow I got one of the two largest rooms, which had an extra room with a kitchen table and four nice leather chairs and a desk with a tv. My husband and toddler came too and he was able to work from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
Management response:

Ashley, I am overjoyed with how great your stay and experience was with us. I am so happy you were able to have your family join you on this trip and that we were able to deliver a special stay for you all. We really hope to see you back in the future, let me know when you plan on...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I'd give it a 4-5 for service and a 1-2 for the building/room situation so a 3 is the average. Staff are friendly and pleasant to interact with. As a Gold Elite, I wish I had been assigned a better room - 3rd floor (out of 4) and 2 units down from the elevators which is very high traffic. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlee508
Management response:

Rlee, I am so disappointed to hear that you had such a hard time sleeping due to your neighbors. Anytime you are disturbed like that and it interferes with your rest, please let one of our team members know so that we can politely ask that they turn down their volume and respect all of the other guests. I also...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Just a few blocks from the river walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Several people recommended activities and restaurants that hadn't come up on searches of places to go. The continental breakfast was ok. The coffee was average. There were warm cookies in the lobby during the afternoon. I liked the fun lollipops at the front desk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
Management response:

Kris, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay and visit to our hotel. Sounds like you were overall satisfied, but maybe a little disappointed with our breakfast. I would like to hear from you, your suggestions as to what would have made it better? We are always looking to improve and if it is within our brands standards...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Check-in was a cinch, but parking is absurd--$25 day. I guess the vehicle was safe. The hotel stay was just adequate; no frills. Everything seemed clean. My room smelled like wet dog, but it didn't seem dirty. Just a musty smell. For $125 a night, things should be better. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
Management response:

Hi Randy, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am glad you found the staff friendly however was disappointed to learn your room smelled like a wet dog. I have not had anyone tell us that before and would like to speak with you further for more details. I was shocked to hear you were charged $25.00...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#62 of 354 in San Antonio
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $200 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Frisco, Texas
dickinson
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to river walk”
 of 5 bubbles 633peterl, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick one in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marksX2041ZK, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that overlooks the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Stevegold69, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Katconcierge, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all about the same. Do not park under the trees!”
 of 5 bubbles ajmax01, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay