We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
katy, TX
Reviewed 23 April 2015

They have only one elevator for the hotel, it is slow, full and breaks down often. So unless you like to get your work out in by lugging suit cases up stairs don't stay here, You have been warned. If you stay here you can only blame yourself if it happens to you. The microwave in our unit and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachman65
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Beachman65, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at our property. Our elevator was down in the early morning of your check out due to maintenance. We needed to ensure our elevator was safe before we were able to allow for guest use. I will address these concerns with my staff on...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Normally I subscribe to the theory that you get what you pay for, but not at this hotel. This was the first time I have stayed at a Candlewood Suites by Holiday Inn. Everything about this hotel wreaks of "cheap". Furnishings, bedding, flooring decor, all cheap. It hits you as soon as you enter the lobby. Noisy airconditioning, rickety desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJS0603
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear KJS0603, Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you offline in an effort to obtain more information. Again, thank you...

Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed Friday till Monday was really surprised clean room and friendly staff, great price here for three nights was lonly 48$ more than another chain for two nights further away. This is a great extended stay place would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank machandler82
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love to hear how our guests have wonderful experiences at our property. We pride ourselves in our customer service and giving our guests a clean hotel room that reflects the highest standard. We hope to be your choice again in the future! Thank you, Alexandria Andrea General Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Careful, this hotel did a bait & switch. My assistant booked a standard suite ($104.99/night) for myself and another employee. When I arrived, the front desk told me that I booked a queen studio ($94.99/night) so that is all I could get. When my assistant called the next morning to provide the conf#, the front desk told her that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna C
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Joanna, We are so sorry you had a bad experience with our establishment for not getting the correct room type. We did everything we could to accommodate your stay. Our hotel tried contacting you and your assistant Joanna throughout the day so we could rectify the issue immediately, but did not receive a call back until the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I travel routinely around the country. This hotel has stood out as one in which the staff truly made me feel at home. This attitude made my numerous trips more pleasant then the norm. They truly do care

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul2014220
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving feedback about your experience at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant stay with us and hope you will consider us your home away from home soon! Once again thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit. Alexandria Andrea General Manager

Clovis, California
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My family reserved two rooms for one night while attending a nearby wedding. We were both very satisfied with our rooms in all regards. We had been traveling with a cooler, so it was really nice to have a nice big fridge to keep things cold. We were told at check-in that the housekeeping service only came once a week,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jperkin1
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Jperkin1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the Candlewood Suites Stone Oak! We are located in a central location in San Antonio, which has so many options for shopping and dining. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Alexandria Andrea General Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Really nice accommodations in the northeast side. Need a car for the area, but pretty central on the 281 strip. While you are in the area make a stop at the huge HEB very near. Many restaurants within a mike or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Nancy G, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review on our hotel! We are glad our location was beneficial to you! We hope to see you again soon in your future travels! Hotel Management

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here with IHG points for free. Had no idea going into it that it is a self proclaimed extended stay hotel. The room was good with a very reliable air conditioner and the room was equipped with a kitchenette. Free laundry on the main floor. The biggest disappointment was the complete lack of a continental breakfast. Their reason is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanB_10
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at Candlewood Suites. We are very sorry for your disappointment about our extended stay hotel. We hope we made up for it with other amenities that that hotel offers. We hope to see you again in the future.

Murrayville
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wow wee, where to start. First off let me say that I made this reservation at the same time I made the reservation for Candlewood Suites, New Braunfels, TX and had never used this chain before. I recommend reading my review of this chain there first, but this review is based solely on this hotel and my experience there. Chain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven N
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Steven N, First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. You comments are taken very seriously and we will approach the issues you mentioned above and take action. Here, at Candlewood Suites we strive for full guest satisfaction. We will make sure this issues get taken care of. Thank you for taking the...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with my family and it was an overall nice experience. However one of our luggage went missing when we were moving our stuff from room to car while checking out. When we realized and enquired with the hotel, we kept asking them for 2 days, we were always told that they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharad C
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Your comments are taken seriously and we will address the issue with our staff. Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#148 of 354 in San Antonio
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Address: 21103 Encino Commons Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $128 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites San Antonio n - Stone Oak Area Hotel San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid or Top Floor for great view”
shawnikar, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get first floor, the landscape light may be shining right in your window.”
MIrvinGM, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel have a great view of the downtown skyline.”
Solman02, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay on the ground floor”
beachman65, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Hopefully someone's room was cleaner and smelled nicer than mine.”
519laurenn, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
CandlewoodSuitesUS$86
Hotwire.comUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates