We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$71*
US$99*
US$71*
US$99*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our way was comfortable and nice but the first things that caught my attention was that the sheets were a little dirty. It must have not got cleaned while washing but it just looked unpresentable for out first stay in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B619AEjonathang
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear B619AEjonathang, Thank you for pointing out the issues with the bed sheets so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent property in the Wyndham family. Impeccably clean, updated amenities, professional staff. Well worth the rate. Location was good and I arrived on a weekend when traffic was no issue. When leaving out that evening traffic was a bit rough as construction on the highway made things difficult. No fault of the hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Cedric F, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Festus C
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located close to just about everything. Near the Caverns, the Alamo, the Riverwalk, etc. The room was comfortable enough for my family of six (kids-11,9,6,2). The beds are comforable and the sheets/pillows are soft. The bathroom is spacious enough to handle daily use. We stayed in room 222. The toilet makes constant noises unless you pull the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa P, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenient experience. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments...

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast was not good and there was no variety. The towels were worn out and we were told they didn't have extra wash cloths for us to be able to get so we got 2 and we had 3 people in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loriej357
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear loriej357, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellewI7951OY
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They need to either tear out the carpet or the couch in room 207, there was a musky smell in it right as soon as you walk through the door, not sure where it was coming from. Front desk staff were awesome, cleaning crew was very good. They need to get their cable working right, as the sign and tv...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRoyal
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear CaptainRoyal, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be prepared to leave $100 deposit in cash. Because if you use a credit card, you won't receive refund up to 7days

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelS3337BX
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear rachelS3337BX, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edlm91
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielgJ3650HD
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#258 of 354 in San Antonio
74 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 354 in San Antonio
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#197 of 354 in San Antonio
45 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#261 of 354 in San Antonio
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, IH-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont do it unless you have no option”
Carbs29, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are available. Don't select for a good view, there are non here”
  • King Bed
  • Hall from elevevator, 2nd floor
danielkG4487OO, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good for one person with no guest”
592jrr, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kind of hard to find, but well worth it.”
cccoxter, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to 410”
Gcotton816, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates