We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

this hotel was very welcoming and very laid back and made us feel at home. the pool and hot tub area is a major hit- very relaxing and enjoyable. the hotel rooms/suites are AWESOME and very large in size making for an extremely comfortable stay. the rooms seemed very clean, but the hallways carpet looked as if it needed a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5876ZZmelissaa
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and sorry to hear you missed our breakfast. I would also like to apologize for the hallway carpet issue your experienced. We are currently scheduled for a carpet cleaning to be done by the end of this month. We also hope to begin...

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

So, our a/c broke in our home and we wanted to stay close to home for one night. It was pretty close and the most affordable in our emergency situation. It turned out to be a pleasant stay. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. And most importantly for us, the a/c worked great! We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey L
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the outstanding review. From all of the staff to you, we would like to say "Thank You" for choosing the BW Plus Hill Country Suites. We hope to see you and your family here in the future and hopefully under different circumstances. I hope everything went well with your home a/c unit and thrilled to hear we were...

Hilmar, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We always enjoy our stays at BW they are consistently VERY clean and comfortable places to stay and we had that experience here in San Antonio. We also enjoyed having the VIA bus right across the street to takes us to the River Walk fast and direct, totally awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angolano1
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the convineance of the San Antonio Via transport located near our hotel. Thank your for your brand loyalty and we look forward...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and had literally the best service n accommodations ive ever had at a hotel....dianne was fabulous. Answered all my questions and was super friendly .....kevin and i believe her name was erica was also really great because of them 3 ill be returning to this hotel very soon when i visit for thanksgiving thank all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. Thank your for your kind compliments. It is our pleasure to serve you. We hope...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

During my recent visit to Dan San Antonio for the graduation of my granddaughtet, I haf the pleasute of staying at BEST WESTERN PLUS HILL COUNTRY Suites. Upon my late check in, I found the young lady who checked me in to be courteous, kind and professional. Equally in the morning I found another young lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DottieMarie
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to commend my front desk agents for a job well done. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Kevin Masutani General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The staff at this hotel are all so friendly and professional!! hotel was very clean, and I loved the homemade salsa (not for the faint of heart...it is HOTTT) and REAL eggs at breakfast!! The taquitos and cookies at evening happy hour are highly addictive!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722dianner
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thrilled to hear you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We have recently added new improvements to our breakfast selection. Receiving feedback such as yours means the world to us. From everyone here we would like to say "Thank You". Sincerely, Kevin Masutani General Manager

Converse, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The breakfast is awesome, the salsa is homemade by the staff and is excellent. All of the staff is helpful and cheerful, especially Dianne. She obviously loves her city and has many great ideas of what to do. In the morning, Kevin and Erica start your day of with a bright and sunny smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pianoguyjfs1234
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say "Thank You" for your perfect review. We take pride in the work we do to ensure all of our guests have a great experience while visiting our wonderful city. Thank you for your the kind compliments towards our staff. I am so pleased to hear that Dianne provided you...

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The hotel is located in a perfect area for what I required. Breakfast was alright, does need some more variety. My bedsheets were a little smelly and a few of my towels had hair still on them. Good thing that I travel with my own towels and I had them replace the sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itzel H
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel in in May for the weekend of July 1-4, my husband is Active Duty military, so his work schedule randomly changed in June so I called the hotel directly to change the dates to the next weekend, the 8-11. The phone rang for a couple minutes and no one answered. So I hung up and called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolynn P
san antonio, tx
Reviewed 11 July 2016

manager didn't bother to call me after I was promised he would. Shower curtain was missing, grape stem and yogurt lid was left on floor and I stepped on the stem in the dark. Couldn't get internet to work but we were checking in late and left fairly early so didnt matter. Breakfast was nice and a good selection even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank broncofan69
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience and miss communication you've experienced. I was not informed that you were expecting a call on my behalf. I do apologize if because of this miss communication you felt I was avoiding the situation or did not care. I can assure you that is not the case. Our guest are our...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Other (22)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenduP, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe there is a bad location in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 168judithk, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook the front parking lot are loud due to traffic noise. (ask for a room that overlooks the back parking lot)”
 of 5 bubbles kmrekow, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“park in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles alanteam, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, choose a room in the back of the hotel, as the front faces Hwy. 281 and is relatively noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles pianoguyjfs1234, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay