We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn near Seaworld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Seaworld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Seaworld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Went to this hotel. Mour first impression of the place was not very good. The staff seemed uninterested in helping us. We finally were met by a man named Ric. He was amazing, friendly and even helped us navigate through traffic spots in San Antonio. We were there for my son's graduation from the Air Force, Ric provided us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo P
Ric V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time and filling out the online survey for us. We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. We will certainly use your feedback to improve ourselves. we hope to see you soon again.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2015

As I have stated in previous reviews I have over 20 years of experience in the hotel industry so I look at a property as thought it were my own. I had relatives arrive without warning, during summer vacation. All rooms in the area were, as usual, booked for the weekend. I was fortunate to find one room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We had a king suite which was very large. It was clean but a little worn. Entryway had a funky smell. They have a miniature golf course and an arcade room for the kids which was just some PS3 and PS4 machines mounted in the walls. At $15 per kid, it was a little pricey. Staff were ok - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeNanax5
Ric V, Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

This in fact is about Quality Inn - Sea World NORTH. Not about our Hotel at all. We neither have a miniature golf course or a "game room." We're so sorry you were not satisfied 110%, because here at Quality Inn - Sea World/Lackland, we do everything we can to ensure our Guests are treated to a memorable and enjoyable...

bossier city, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The only good thing I can say about the place is that the man at the front desk was great ( I think his name was Ric). He was great. The bathroom floor was dirty, the door handle was put on wrong, so you had to pull up instead of down to open the door. there was roach crawling up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Ric V, Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. We appreciate your input and the information is used to improve in areas where we may be lacking and to commend our Staff. I am awfully sorry that your stay this time was not up to par. I sincerely hope this has not soured your opinion of us, or...

Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This hotel has very friendly staff, rooms very clean. It is located out near sea world and tucked neatly off loop 410. We discovered that it was easy to find on the map quest. Exit off and right into the parking lot. It is not available for buses. It does have a security gate closed at night on one side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Ric V, Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

We are awfully sorry about the breakfast situation. We here at CHOICE Hotels are very aware what an effect a Guests' satisfaction with breakfast, effects their overall opinion of the hotel, in general. We certainly hope it was not too negative, to keep you from thinking about returning. The beds have the Simmons beauty rest mattresses on them, fairly brand...

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Instead of writing my review immediately after getting home, I decided to take several weeks to think about how I would put this stay into words. Anyway, I came to San Antonio for the Phi Theta Kappa Nerd Nation Convention. The hotels downtown that were set aside for convention attendees were too expensive for me, so I decided to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Ric V, Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were treated in such a way that you felt we were questioning you as a person, or your financial status, or anything of that kind. Unfortunately, the latest "scam" Banks are pulling is this whole "Pending Transaction" thing. I do not know if you have noticed but many businesses have encountered issues with this...

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I had mice or rats sharing space with me in this hotel, as evidenced by droppings in the corners of the bathroom and a strong musky smell with what appeared as urine stains near the baseboards (not to mention a completely broken latch bolt, so I walked out to the front desk and found several droppings on the threshold of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robinson M
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We never had problems like that before, We did checked your room after you checked out and we found a dead roly-poly, its...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel last week and we found it to be very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean, the carpet in the room and the hallway was extremely fresh and clean. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Dear Fred, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. They were remodeling but was a pretty good place to stay. Quite except when 3 cleaning ladies were hollering at each other. Food was so so. Lots of chlorine in the hot tub and pool. Hot tub was way above 104 degrees. It says not to get in if temp is above that. How do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charla L
smithSanAntonio_tx, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Dear Charla, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2015

the staff here at this hotel is awesome, they helped us in directions and finding some good restaurants. the room is very clean and beds are so comfy, nothing to complain about. They also had a pool, we had fun here, They treated us like a family. they also have fresh and hot break fast and started break fast early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris4568
smithSanAntonio_tx, Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you Kris for taking time and writing a review. We are glad that you had a good stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#175 of 357 in San Antonio
89 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#159 of 357 in San Antonio
176 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#213 of 357 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#111 of 357 in San Antonio
370 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Sea World is located minutes from Sea World with easy access and offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, and a sparkling outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Seaworld

Address: 323 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78245-2166
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: $91 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn near Seaworld staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Seaworld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to shopping, restaurants and Sea World.”
 of 5 bubbles 756sharenm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When making reservation, ask for a room not facing 410.”
 of 5 bubbles dwdawg, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is a small elevator right off the hotel lobby which services the three story property.”
 of 5 bubbles R8995BGsandrac, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Even though this hotel is on a main highway, I experienced no problems with traffic noise. My room was close to the front, ground floor, overlooking pool. Noise was not a problem from other guests with children either but the weather was such that no one was actually utilizing the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Granny322, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Be careful on who you bring with you and keep your eyes out on the road”
 of 5 bubbles lpalmer7993, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay