We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio North\/Stone Oak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived during some renovations, but the good news was they replaced the mattresses the day we arrived. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was unique and not the typical Residence Inn flair. Staff was very friendly and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We work very hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us and it sounds like we were successful with you. I will make sure to pass along your thanks to Mary Helen and the rest of the team. We hope to have the opportunity to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This isn't a cheap hotel but wow did it have a downside. It's right next to the Costco loading docs so at 7am you get to hear a constant BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP. The trucks must just idle in reverse because the beeping is endless. At least 30 minutes of constant beeping in the morning. Also I stayed for several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyfan2000
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

I have received the comments from your stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced of felt during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience here as we will use it as feedback to improve our service.

Marana, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Location is good and the breakfast is good but the bathroom can n my room is dirty and the tub faucet is crusted with hard water residue. I couldn't get the shower to work but once I did there wasn't any hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Nanci J, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

I do thank you for taking the time out to leave use feedback. I have spoken with the departments to ensure we address the issues. Thank you once again hope to see you gain.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was okay. I think they were short handed because the breakfast staff were not able to keep up with clearing and cleaning the tables. The room was nice. It is an older hotel but it is a nice hotel. The front desk staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to improve our exceptional service in the future.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay, the only complaint was our bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets kept coming off the mattress. Clean room, nice layout. Very quiet and worked for our family of 4. Very conveniently located to shopping and food establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Southern California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I almost always have a good experience at Residence Inns (and Marriott properties in general), and I can't say that the recent stay at this particular Residence Inn was bad. It just wasn't good. That explains the average rating. The main issue with this specific hotel is the location. At first, it seems like it will be convenient because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NT40
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. Everything that we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Unfortunately, with the noise issue from both the family reunion and Costco, it seems that was not your experience. I apologize for that. If there is anything else that I can do to assist you, please let me know.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Decided to stay here for a few days while in town visiting a friend. Front desk staff was great - when our plans changed, they had no problem with changing the length of stay. When they saw a potential problem with hot water during a maintenance day, they informed all of their customers well in advance - great customer service!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We work hard to ensure that each guest has a great stay every time. We are glad that we are successful with you. We hope to see you the next time you are in San Antonio!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

When we travel, we nearly always stay at a Residence Inn if one is available. Why? Because we have 3 small kids and the 2 bedroom suites, the hot morning breakfasts, and the ability to get a decent night of sleep in a clean and safe hotel are important. This was our experience at this hotel. Some of it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016Melissa
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak with us. I have received the comments from your stay with us, and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced or felt during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was nice and clean. No complaints with the room. The desk staff was friendly and helpful during our stay. No complaints with the staff during our stay. A couple hours after we left the hotel to head home, I realized I left a special pair of earrings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

I understand the frustration you must be going through and I am very sorry I was not available at the time to talk to you directly. I am also sorry you were left with the impression we do not care. We are very committed to the safety and security of every guest that stays with us, and that includes their...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed Thanksgiving weekend. From the very start, every employee we contacted acted professionally. They all seemed eager to address any needs we had. Check in was quick and painless. Room was quiet, even though the hotel was full. There was no road noise. I have stayed in hotels in Austin and San Antonio where traffic noise was apparent all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make sure that each guest has the Marriott experience. We are glad to hear that we succeeded with you. I will be passing your comment on to our team, including our breakfast host. Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again the next...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#151 of 357 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Courtyard San Antonio North/Ston...
#143 of 357 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#172 of 357 in San Antonio
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Address: 1115 North 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78258
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Price Range: $163 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio North-Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the Costco if you must stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles cyfan2000, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face Costco.”
 of 5 bubbles NT40, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-Costco facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles 2016Melissa, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, suggest the suites”
 of 5 bubbles LaE597, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the east side facing Costco unless you like to get up at 5 AM!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay