We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio North\/Stone Oak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 December 2014

After our "not up to par" experience in Henderson, NV, we were a little worried, but San Antonio, North Stone Oak, brought us back. First was Chris, at the front desk, who greeted us and had all of our paperwork ready and in order. Next, the suite was just as we are used to, only newer. Then to top it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigilau
Reviewed 8 November 2014

First I reserve 5 star reviews for luxury hotels. I am a fan of marriott chains, and this residence inn meets my expectation. The check in reception lady was very friendly. The hotel currently is undergoing a renovation but it's not causing inconvenience. A bit outdated decor but the room is spacious with kitchen. I may add, the bedding could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dran832
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We had to take a break. We decided to go to the RI from Austin on the weekend. We made the reservation online and then called the RI. Selena, at the desk took several phone calls from us as we were trying to coordinate a room, and other activities. As this was the Formula 1 weekend in Austin, travel timing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank La E
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I have stayed at this inn many times before and always had a wonderful stay, but this time the stay wasn't great. I have been going through alot lately and my fiancé reserved the weekend for us to get some well needed rest but unfortunately they didn't inform us that they were doing construction and they placed us in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s26love
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

I have received the comments from your stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced or felt during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience here as we will use it as feedback to improve our service.

Brackettville, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Our reservation was correct, BUT be sure to ask for a room that DOES NOT face COSTCO. Sleepless night with all the trash and delivery trucks with their back-up warnings going off. Another improvement would be to bring back the occasional chair in the living area. Hard for more than two to visit without this. Overall though, I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dd S
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are addressing the issues you brought to light. Thanks again and we hope to serve you in the near future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent Saturday and Sunday nights of the Labor Day Weekend at this hotel. We stayed on the Costco side but were not affected by early morning deliveries, because Costco is closed on Sundays and Monday was a public holiday. Needless to say, this was NOT a room with a view - but we weren't planning on that as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koos14
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not a bad location but had a couple issues. Shower handle - broken. We advised front desk and it was repaired almost immediately. Door - the door into the room was very noisy as you walked in. We advised maintenance and they tried to repair it but no success. Hot water - it was warm at best A/C - sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_&_Julie
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are actually in the middel of a renovation right now. We hope that it will be completed by mid-December. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in San Antonio!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed while visiting San Antonio and had a horrible nights sleep due to being on the Costco side. We were woken up at 4am by the Forklifts at the Costco loading docks. You could hear the Forklifts honking and beeping starting in the wee hours of the night. It wasn't a restful nights sleep before a full day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinhoodtx
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are addressing the issues you brought to light. Thanks again and we hope to serve you in the near future.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This location needs attention- desperately. The evening front desk employee was very pleasant and helpful for directions, but in the morning that was another story. I called down to let front know my coffee maker didn't work, he said he didn't have another one and I needed to go downstairs to get a cup. The front desk clerk needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanAntGuest
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice enough Residence Inn, very friendly staff and good location just off 1604. It's a bit difficult to get to the hotel due to the frontage roads, but it's not terrible. There is some shopping (Costco) and a few restaurants within walking distance which make it better for a multi-night stay. Convenient if you're doing work at the nearby medical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencemon

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#147 of 353 in San Antonio
101 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#205 of 353 in San Antonio
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Address: 1115 North 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78258
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Price Range: $222 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio North-Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the Costco if you must stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles cyfan2000, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face Costco.”
 of 5 bubbles NT40, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-Costco facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles 2016Melissa, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, suggest the suites”
 of 5 bubbles LaE597, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the east side facing Costco unless you like to get up at 5 AM!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5