We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$328
Hotels.comUS$328
TravelocityUS$328
PricelineUS$328
AlgotelsUS$379
Vio.comUS$328
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1452)
Room & Suite (466)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 397 hotels in San Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Travel Happy® with Drury Hotels. You have enough to worry about while you're traveling. Let us take a few things off your plate, so you can focus on the good stuff. Breakfast, Wi-Fi, dinnertime snacks, soft drinks, popcorn, business center, workout facilities and more - we've got you covered! A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury Hotels is 100 percent family-owned and operated. At every one of our 150+ locations, you'll consistently experience rooms with crisp sheets, fine linens and cozy surroundings to ensure a good night's sleep.

Grab a casual meal or a quick bite to eat in a cozy setting at Teller's Bar. Enjoy a handcrafted cocktail or choose from our carefully selected wine, spirits or local craft beer. Teller's Bar is conveniently located in the main lobby and is open every evening.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3743Reviews104Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,537
  • 835
  • 218
  • 89
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cheryl w wrote a review Yesterday
Cocoa, Florida26 contributions3 helpful votes
Visiting my daughter in the Air Force for the second trip and we decided on a hotel this time instead of Airbnb. I have so many great things to say about our hotel experience! What a great place and staff. Every interaction with all the staff be it check in, food service or just passerby’s the entire staff was friendly and smiling. Breakfast and dinner was nice and very unexpected as many hotels barely/rarely offer hot meals included with your stay.. OH and 3 free drinks each as well ! Just amazing! I wouldn’t necessarily recommend mix drinks but the beer and wine were delightful. The hotel itself is really a treasure and was clean and so spacious. Direct access to the Riverwalk is a plus !! We would highly recommend and even stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You do have to pay for Valet Parking every night it is a little pricey but definitely easy and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marc R wrote a review Jan 2023
Ocean Shores, Washington74 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
WOW, this place is something else! Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast, and snacks! Most importantly what makes this place great is the staff, from Tammy in the breakfast area too Ken and Matty in the lounge just to name a few. The staff take time to give you a friendly smile and take time out of their busy day to be more than welcoming. This is day 3 of a 5 day stay, and even though the weather is not cooperating the staff here still ensure a person has a great time! Thanks again, we will be back when in the area I can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Voyage60203277503 wrote a review 7 Feb
1 contribution
My wife and I regularly travel to San Antonio and very much enjoy staying here. My last reservation, January 27. 2023, at check in, I was advised that I could not park my dodge 2500 long bed vehicle as it was considered oversized. I spoke to the manager and advised him that my vehicle had been accepted and parked in their garage on multiple previous occasions. I explained that my vehicle is stock as purchased new from dealer and I had no issues on all my previous stays. I was advised that the premises was now under new management and I could not park there. I canceled my reservation and went elsewhere. To all whi drive an oversized vehicle be forewarned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SteveS614 wrote a review 5 Feb
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania49 contributions7 helpful votes
This is the second time our pastors conference was held here, and both times the experience was amazing. The repurposing of the former Alamo Bank building is only the start; what makes this place outstanding is the people. My wife and I were impressed (too weak a word) by the way absolutely everybody smiled, was friendly, and looked for ways to make our stay more pleasant. The breakfast and evening kickback (now three beers or other beverage each night and enough food you don't need to go to a restaurant) were the icing on the cake. Special shout-out to Rachel who served at breakfast, but there were many others too whose names I don't remember. They were adequately staffed, and staff we spoke to expressed how appreciated they feel by the management. It shows. You can go downstairs and enter the Riverwalk, and the hotel is a convenient walk to most of the touristy spots including dozens of great eating places and even the Alamo. Security is visible and I felt safe in and around the hotel. You won't be disappointed if you stay here! Since last year I stayed in various hotels more than 150 nights, I feel qualified to put this at the very top.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Can't really say; there is construction in the area but noise was tolerable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KaseeStyle wrote a review 1 Feb
Conway, Arkansas70 contributions32 helpful votes
Me and my family were in town (celebrating my sons birthday) at the “Royal Rumble”. We booked the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk being that the event attracted lots of people (I also wanted to ensure we were close to the Alamodome.) It was our first time visiting and it was on our bucket list to experience the “San Antonio River Walk” as well. Upon arrival check in was a breeze. We booked an oversized queen bedroom and it was huge!!! The room had two queen beds, a let out sofa and two televisions!!!! I will admit we live for a luxurious hotel so it took us some time to get used to the vintage vibes. Might I add both rooms had ceiling fans. Nevertheless it was very clean (even the ceiling fans were spotless !!!!) Beds were comfortable. Our room was on the 21st floor and our view was amazzzzzzzzing!!!! The hospitality professionals were awesome and very attentive. We were in walking distance of the Riverwalk, restaurants and so much more. (No hotel shuttle needed) I loved the culture, the energy and the vibes. And the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio ensured that I was in perfect radius to experience it all!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JacquelineStanley wrote a review Jan 2023
Brooklyn, New York27 contributions40 helpful votes
Art deco ambiance. Staff friendly and polite. Good access to riverwalk. Breakfast included in price and late afternoon drinks and food a real bonus. Upgraded to suite which included king size bed, separate living room with second tv and terrace which was great to sit out in good weather. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer C wrote a review Jan 2023
York, Pennsylvania, United States100 contributions24 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. We arrived a little early and our room was ready. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and they gave us a bottle of wine. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony. There was a free buffet breakfast and the 5:30 kickback. You were given a card with 3 drinks during that time per person. From.the hotel you could enter riverwalk from the basement. We really enjoyed this hotel along with the friendliness of the staff. We would certainly stay here again if we ever returned to San Antonio.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful at the riverwalk at night, can be dangerous
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
redwanstrong wrote a review Jan 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
This has hands down been one of the best places I have ever stayed. The staff was awesome! I mean all of them from parking to housekeeping to front desk were over the top helpful, kind and welcoming! The amenities are really awesome, especially 530 kickback dinner and drinks. The manager Greg even came back during kickback and we told him how excellent everything was and how amazing Joanna at the front desk was and Annette the bartender at the 5:30 drinks were. I was completely blown away with the service one word to describe AMAZING! The hotel itself was immaculate, and the room was amazing. Our room was located in San Fernando Tower across from San Fernando Cathedral we had amazing views from our balcony. Our trip was nothing short of magical and will absolutely want to come back next time I visit San Antonio!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nmarow wrote a review Jan 2023
Concord, Massachusetts10 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a reservation through Expedia for this place. Realizing I had hit the wrong date, I called back Expedia minutes later to change the date. In fact, I needed 3 nights, not 1. Expedia called the hotel but was told the person that can approve a credit was not in. Next day I get an email that Expedia called the hotel again and hotel refused the credit. I then called the hotel, but they said I had to call Expedia to get a credit since Expedia was paid. NOT TRUE, turns out, the hotel got paid directly, I checked my credit card statement. The hotel refuses to refund the wrong reservation! So, not only was I lied to, but they made a mockery of the word, "Hospitality". It was anything but. I will now book my three nights at a competitor and future visits. I will not reward them for the lies and horrifying customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent reservation with us. I am sorry to hear that you had concerns with your reservation that were not taken care of to your satisfaction. We strive to provide excellent service to each and every guest during your stay and my sincerest apologies that we did not accomplish that goal. I always encourage guests to ask to speak to a manager on duty and bring any concerns to their attention immediately. Please reach out to our management team and we will be happy to speak with you directly. Sincerely, Greg C 210-270-7799
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim E wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne Beach, Florida55 contributions19 helpful votes
After looking at a variety of hotel options on the Riverfront, we decided to go with The Drury Plaza Riverwalk hotel and were very happy with our choice. Our King Bed room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in an old bank building thus the lobby has some beautiful features and interesting photography and items relating to the bank’s history throughout. A nice feature of the Drury is their hot buffet breakfast and 5:30 PM Kickback which features buffet food and snacks as well as three complimentary drinks each night of your stay. The food choices are not gourmet, but are certainly a welcome option after a long travel day or as a prelude to a later dinner out. While we did not use either the outdoor or indoor pools, both areas looked nice and clean and had hot tubs as well. We found he staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel has direct access to the Riverwalk and is also located well relative to walking to various historic sites within the city, or picking up the hop on hop off bus tours that run routinely. Would recommend this hotel as an option for anyone looking to explore the San Antonio Riverwalk and surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
drury plaza san antonio
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan AntonioDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DRURY PLAZA HOTEL SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,617 Photos (TX) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Nearby attractions include San Antonio River Walk (0.3 km), The Magicians Agency Theatre (0.5 km), and Escape the Room (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Domingo Restaurant, Biga on the Banks, and La Panaderia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of San Antonio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.