We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days, rooms were nice and clean , I really liked the location, very close to downtown area. Very convenient! The Continental breakfast was great. Also staff was very helpful , needed help finding a grocery store and they printed out directions for me. Will stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My name is Jerry Amaya ,i satyed at your hotel recently and i love the place . i stayed there for three days for vacation . when i waled into the office it smelled so clean . the young lady at front desk was so nice .she checked me in and she answered all my questions with a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerryamaya10
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We checked in late (11:15pm). Although he had several folks checking in at same time, the night clerk, Jarrett Ollison, did an amazing job of getting everyone handled quickly and with a smile on his face. He fulfilled our request for a little extra coffee for the next morning, confirmed our stay for next Sat (8/13/16), and gave us good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda R
ABVI35GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can accommodate you and your family and friends. We have since added pillow-top mattresses to our rooms and renovation for the bathroom is also underway!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel dirty rooms no management on duty. Will not return. Booked with booking.com and was told that I could pay upon arrival but when I arrived I was told it was paid for already. Tried to have it reversed but was told they couldn't. Only management could. Tried to talk to a manager for 4 days and couldn't. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delric M
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. I am at the property Monday thru Saturday, however I also have offsite responsibilities. What was failed to be mention is that our online 3rd party reservations are guaranteed by payment, on high occupancy days the arrivals are charged to ensure their room. Payment methods that decline are then canceled if another form of payment...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room was disgusting. The toilet and bathtub were filthy! The carpet was dirty . The fan in the bathroom had no cover. The television was all snowy, and when we called office, they said it wasn't them,it was the cable co.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us, we are in a busy season and have had some issues with guests mistreating items in the rooms, we are working to correct these issues and have our bathtubs resurfaced.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

As i was waiting in line to check in there was a person checking in giving the front cleark a hard time but i want to commend her because not once did she get out of character she remaind a lady and still had a smile i didnt get her name but she wore glasses , when it was my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisamartinez4811
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

I am glad you chose to stay with us despite the previous guest. We have unpleasable guests come in occasionally however our staff has done a great job with providing each customer with the same service despite various situations. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Blountstown, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, we got a great rate on the room. The service was friendly from the clerk behind the desk to the housekeepers. The beds were comfy, we never made it to the front for the breakfast, but they do offer a continental breakfast. The pool was great. I have no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn C
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again so you can partake in our new waffle machine!

A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

You couldn't pay me to stay here again! Room stunk of mildew, beds were uncomfortable, room was small, bathroom was claustrophobic. The breakfast was the worst ever! Every time the toaster and waffle maker ran at the same time, a fuse blew and we had to wait for it to be fixed. They offered white bread, wheat bread, grape jelly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

WE apologize for your experience and are in the process of correcting several issues.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Clean hotel, we slept well. Ok for the price. There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel. Hotel is next to the highway. Looks like a hotel for construction worker and sex worker... Would stay there again, never felt treatened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josianne D
ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Even though this place is low key, there is no excuse to provide good service. The young man at the front desk, without an ID tag, was very rude to the person who was in front t of me. Young man rolled his eyes and made gestures as the person in front of me was making some sort of claim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaaziel D

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Northeast/Ft. Sam)
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Nor...
#179 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#174 of 357 in San Antonio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#181 of 357 in San Antonio
82 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center

Address: 3645 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2322 (Formerly Travelodge San Antonio)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Summer time is peak tourist season in San Antonio. Plan ahead”
 of 5 bubbles brendar95, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet, clean, close to downtown, restaurants, breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Mas1991175, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you are frugal. This is the place for us.”
 of 5 bubbles alwaystravels249, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs and West end”
 of 5 bubbles poppy1224, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 116 very quite, and room 221 very quite”
 of 5 bubbles Tigger2AT, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay