We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 901: English reviews
Austin
Reviewed 18 July 2016

boy the drilling and knocking started around 9am on Saturday and woke all of us. Staff was careless attitude. Bad place to stay during the construction. Can't find the parking at night if you are late. No fresh breakfast available.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flybhatty
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Flybhatty, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Overall it was a great stay, major remodel going on but still worth the stay, friendly staff, pool was nice and clean, room was comfy and clean, missed evening reception but always a great deal, prime location on IH10 and 410 in San Antonio, Tx

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddelapena77
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello ddelapena77, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Dusty ugly and inconvienent for check in and wandering. When I'm at a hotel I generally like to go down to a common space to do work to get out of the room. Not an option here. Bottom floor is completely gutted, dust and noise everywhere you turn. Elevators are in and out of order and you're guiding to your...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyb873
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello staceyb873, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

If I could give zero stars, I would. First floor is totally torn out. Only a couple of elevators working and you do not feel safe at all. Floors are stripped presenting tripping hazards. Awful that Hilton allows a place like that to take reservations!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acetx
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Acetx, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

If you have remodeled a house, you understand the amount of dust, noise, and how upsetting it is to the household. If you were remodeling your house, would you want company to come spend a few days at your house? No, right? Why is a hotel that is undergoing a $7 million renovation still open during this EXTENSIVE (which doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank md3039
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello md3039, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Longwood
Reviewed 13 July 2016

forewarned regarding the remodeling efforts here and we still were a bit surprised with the scope of the changes being done. It will be a class hotel once done, but it was an adjustment staying in a construction zone. the staff did their utmost to make our stay as comfortable as possible. the room was quiet and comfortable and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Kevin C, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

While in line to get omelet, someone brings a service dog to the edge of the cooking area for the omelets, the cook pets the service dog, rinses his hand in water and continues to prepare omelets. Same cook drops spatula in the floor, same area dog stood in, rinses spatula and attempts to continue preparing omelets. I asked cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpayne2016
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello vpayne2016, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Copperas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Was so bad we canceled our second night. The hotel is torn up from the parking lot to interior. The atrium was not accessible. There was a lot of dust in the air. Both happy hour and breakfast were in a ballroom and crowded.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3052IArussellb
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello F3052IArussellb, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We planned our family vacation to include 2 days in at the Embassy Suites Briaridge Location. First day I was there I was stuck in the elevator. I had to make an emergency phone call from the elevator to get me out of there. I was there for about 15 minutes before the maintenance person got it to work. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank my v
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello my v, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Hotel under major construction. Pool and hot tub were slimy on the bottom...yuck!! Prepared food was not the quality that we had experienced at previous stays. Please think twice before checking in during construction!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly3727
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello dragonfly3727, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#218 of 353 in San Antonio
14 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $186 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Stockton, Texas
Dallas, Texas
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there is a room that doesn't hear the highway”
 of 5 bubbles WorkingTravelMom, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobD2009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Shackleton87, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel option”
 of 5 bubbles cwjcpa, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is being remodel, do not choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Japtul, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5