We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$88*
US$111*
US$88*
US$111*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Those booking this place to stay downtown will be disappointed - it's far away from the Riverwalk and downtown restaurants and bars. The breakfast had a poor selection and what was there wasn't great quality. While we were there they were doing building work in the lobby so we had to pick our way across tools and cables to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleesi H
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

That you for the feedback. I am sorry you did not feel your stay was better. I will be sharing your comments with my staff so that we can improve going forward. Ben/GM

Reviewed 23 October 2015

If you're on a budget this hotel is good. The location is close enough to Riverwalk and the best part is they have a shuttle to Riverwalk (Shuttle driver is real nice too, Rogelio). You are within walking distance from Marquet Square. I called housekeeping one of the nights because while showering water dripped outside the tub and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamsgm
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and I am glad Laura was able to take care of you. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I have stayed in dozens of IHG properties and this was far and away the worst. Among the problems: 1) Phone did not work; 2) Phone calls in to the outside line were cut off (due to "system overload" according to hotel personnel); 3) 20 minute wait at front desk to report the non-functional phone. One of the three personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761andrew
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your Hotel stay and felt like you did not get a response from me. I hope you will accept my sincere apology at this point. After looking into this matter it appears you had spoken with one of my managers and they had honestly believe that your concern had been corrected...

Co. Louth
Reviewed 19 October 2015

we stayed here for one night on a stopover. we arrived at approx. 12am, and even though the lobby was empty of guests, the man behind the desk made is wait while he was on his computer before he would check us in. we had been travelling all day & were tired & found him very rude. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara-Jane1
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit. I am glad to hear your stay was ok. However, I hope you will accept my sincere apology that your check in wasn't better and more inviting. My staff and I are trying to achieve better than "basic" and your feedback will help us improve.Thank you for staying with us! Safe Travels....

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This location is centrally located in San Antonio. It is a short walk from the Alamo, Riverwalk, and Market Square. Clean, updated, fantastic beds/bedding. the staff is so friendly and bent over backwards for us. Such a bargain!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkaTank865
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Ben/GM

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This Holiday Inn I hated to leave - it was that good. The décor is modern and is sharp. The entire hotel is very clean, almost like it was new. The famed River Walk is right outside the back door. The front desk, housekeeping, bar, restaurant, and snack shop all were staffed with very friendly people. Park your car in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Room was well furnished, but had a musty smell. Wifi, although free was too slow and of little use. Buffet breakfast was edible, but unappealing. A 15% service charge is automatically added for groups of 7 or more. Sales tax was applied to both food and service charge. On the positive side. The staff was very friendly and curteous. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans S
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad you like the Hotel's location and the service that staff provided. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

Bluffton, SC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were at this hotel for a military reunion and were so pleased with the facilities, the location and the service. The shuttle service made the Riverwalk area so easy to access and it ran every 15 minutes. The breakfasts that were served were very complete and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The manager and staff were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat6898
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for passing on your comments about your stay with us. My staff had a wonderful time taking care of your group. It was a true pleasure. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

Dallas
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I can't remember the last time that I stayed in a Holiday Inn, but was very happy with our room. I was with my Dad for a Vietnam navy ship reunion. There were several other events going on at this location at the same time. It was difficult to get service at the front desk because there were so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmbbb
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your family and fellow reunion goers had an enjoyable experience at our Holiday Inn. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing staff great food and great manager. Housekeeping is very nice as well. I come here often and I am an Ihg member as well. I highly recommend this plaza type hotel to families or anyone in law enforce or the service. Always have fun here and I give it a thumbs up. Kylar Parham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylarparham
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what a great stay you had. Safe Travels! Ben/GM

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: $119 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Brownsville, Texas, United States

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the room by the elavator”
whitasu, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hire a room at river bed side.”
Mian-1948, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that gets good wifi and has decent water pressure.”
MrGroo, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
Elysium68, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“back rooms dont have the best views but construction being done to improve that.”
boytreman, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$111
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates