We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (77)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(50 reviews)
“peacocks roaming”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Plaza San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
365
277
105
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
365
277
105
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpeacocks roamingbeautiful peacocksconcierge roomthe river walkhemisfair parkhemisphere parkshort walkconvention centerpool areafour seasonsself parkingthe king william districttwo blocksriverwalk areacity viewfavorite hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed here for three nights and was a bit disappointed with this Marriott property. The ceiling around the air conditioning vent was water damaged and moldy. The first floor rooms have a "dungeon-y" feel to them as they are quite dark despite the garden...More

1  Thank sara514
Response from Rory P, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Sara, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience, as that is not the norm for our hotel. We absolutely want each guest to have an amazing and...More

Reviewed 27 February 2015

This hotel is very comfortable and welcoming! I attended a conference here and we were not piled on top of one another - - more than enough space. The conference center well laid out and easy to navigate. The staff LaToya(front Desk), Mary, Ignacio &...More

Thank Nannette B
Response from dianniella s, Front Office Supervisor at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Nannette, Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are delighted and honored to be a host of the conference you attended. We will be sure to share your compliments to those mentioned, as well as the rest of our team. We are...More

Reviewed 24 February 2015

The Check In- I arrived very early (12pm) at the Plaza property fully not expecting a room to be ready. Note, Check In time at this hotel is 4pm. At the front desk for early check in, we presented our State Tax Exemption forms. I...More

Thank McStew
Response from Rory P, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded 26 February 2015

Dear McStew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Thank you for returning and I am so very disappointed you had issues during your stay with check in and the billing issues. The conference in town is one...More

Reviewed 16 February 2015

I travel extensively and stay at many properties, and this hotel far exceeds any hotel I have stayed in. The staff is so welcoming and goes above and beyond to make this hotel experience a good one. The beds are very comfortable and the grounds...More

Thank dmart215
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Literally EVERYTHING about my stay at the Marriott Plaza was impeccable. Checking in was a breeze, took less than 5 minutes. (I had made a reservation.) The only hiccup was when we got to our room-- the air wasn't working properly. But within 5 minutes...More

Thank jebnzeb
Response from dianniella s, Front Office Supervisor at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded 3 March 2015

Mr. Jebnzeb, We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and could not be happier that you would return during your next conference to San Antonio. It is truly our pleasure to be able to serve you and I know our team is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#64 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#64 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (11)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Chester B | Reviewed this property |
Not directly on River walk about 2 blocks away. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Colleen W
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria M | Property representative |
Dear Colleen, We do not offer shuttle service from the airport. There is taxi service at the airport or the city has Uber available through the smart phone app. Thank you for reaching out. We hope to welcome you... More
0
Votes
Laura S
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rory P | Property representative |
Hello, Pets are welcome at the hotel and we charge a non-refundable $150 pet fee + $20 per day. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get room 253 if you want a view."
Read review
"First floor so you can get ice quickly!"
Read review
"Away from pool during peacock mating season."
Read review
"High floor close to an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing