We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friday Harbor Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Friday Harbor Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Friday Harbor Suites
 Click to rate
Sedro Woolley, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on business but plan to come back soon with my family! Also plan to stay here annually on business! Queen room had full fridge with sink and dishes. Living room with fireplace! Balcony too! Bedroom was separate! Dated but so cozy and clean! Stayed in 218 just wish there was a kitchen table like some other rooms!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegreatservice
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I went and we took my dog. Very nice room. Very spacious and it even had a little gas fireplace in the corner. It had a hot tub that was fenced in outside which was nice. It was covered and very clean. We went to a wedding ceremony upstairs in the conference room. Free breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are stuck in the 80's with an uncomfortable couch and bed. The hallways are an optical illusion, who thought of building it that way. The best thing is that is located conveniently in town, but you don't get a view. For a few bucks more you can stay waterfront. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 80s-diver
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

New couches and love seats have arrived and are currently being delivered to the rooms. We have decided to start a new room type with regular couches and roll away beds. So no more uncomfortable hydabeds! People usually enjoy their sleep here because our beds are Sealy's which a very quality mattress. Very sorry to hear that your bed was...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Ample Parking. Well kept grounds. Unfriendly front desk staff, esp weekend morning. Nice housekeeping staff. Evening front desk staff were nice. Dated decor. No hooks to hang jackets. Appropriately priced. Very mediocre. Not sure how this rates 4 stars?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa F
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

We take pride in our Hotel Customer Service. Very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our morning weekend staff. Hooks are a great idea for hanging jackets although the suites do have nice large closets with up to eight hangers. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing experience here in Dec 2016. Friendly, attentive staff. Location is near downtown. It is single level, has a hot tub outside, and most rooms have small outdoor patios on the ground level. There is a very nice Mexican restaurant in the hotel, which we enjoyed greatly. Authentic food, well-prepared with large portions. You might...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank algologist
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review!! Hope to see you again.

Roy, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We want to thank you and your staff for an amazing stay for our anniversary . First it started with our room . We weren't expecting to find that our room had a bedroom and living room , both having a TV. The kitchen, with a Kuerig instead of just a small coffee pot. A large refrigerator rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimal10
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Tremain, We are super pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. It brings us joy and happiness to know that we please our guests. Very happy that you enjoyed the beauty the island brings to visitors. Go Seahawks! Thank you so much for the review!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Went to San Juan Island to visit my son. Three adults + large dog had a great experience at Friday Harbor Suites. We stayed in the Pet Room. One bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Meticulously clean. Sliding doors to the outside. Nice functional kitchen. Friendly staff. Easy walk to town. Lots of options for the inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 121FortLauderdaleMom
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. Our building has a interesting design to it, occasionally bringing us wifi troubles. We have finally perfected the Access points in the hotel and are very pleased with the signal strength. Hope to see you again.

Carmichael, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a view of the marina, it was picture perfect. The shower was spacious and the staff were very helpful and friendly as all my stays at Best Western Pluses have been. The island is very peaceful and is divided there is a northern point Roush Harbor and then Friday Harbor which is more populated, Arriving by ferry was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellreeves
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay on San Juan Island.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I would give Friday Harbor Suites a 3 if I had paid $100 per night. If I am paying well over $200 a night, I expect way more, so a 2 instead. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The bathroom was fine, but the water pressure in the shower was horrible, even at off times. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_R_TravelingTwo
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The suite was of good size and was quiet enough when there wasn't traffic. It was very good that the facility had an elevator. However the following problems will prevent us from recommending this property to others. 1) The sofa sleeper was very lumpy and uncomfortable; "the worst I've ever slept on." 2) Lack of AC in the building makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twotravelers2016
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. We are currently changing out the Sofa Sleepers with new sofa's and separate rollaways. We do offer Double Queen Suites that have a Queen bed in the bedroom and a Queen bed in the living room for those that would rather not sleep on a sofa sleeper. Thank you for the...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
330 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
408 reviews
0.8 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
468 reviews
0.6 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
342 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a quiet location just half a mile from the harbor - enjoy the unique architecture of a true island favorite. At Friday Harbor Suites you will have plenty of space to enjoy your scrupulously clean room with private patio and separate bedroom, plus a living room with a pull-out sofabed, and an eating area with refrigerator and microwave. A delicious hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, as is wifi, parking and on-demand shuttle service to the ferry, the airport, the harbor, shopping and local in-town restaurants. Ask the friendly front desk staff for suggestions for beautiful walking and sightseeing trails, and scenic drives that will take you around the island before returning to your beautiful private suite. Friday Harbor Suites isn't snooty - it simply offers the most comfortable and spacious rooms on San Juan Island. We now have a four bedroom 3 bath house available for rent on the property and it is a great way to save money if you are looking for multiple rooms at a great price ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friday Harbor Suites

Address: 680 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8058 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Friday Harbor Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: $238 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friday Harbor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Friday Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Friday Harbor
Friday Harbor Best Western
Friday Harbor Suites San Juan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Normandy Park, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every hotel on San Juan is a luxury. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights to save$$”
 of 5 bubbles 121FortLauderdaleMom, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the front, first floor but quiet. There is an elevator if you are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles paulie47, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on second floor near the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles SACalGal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't pick a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles TerriC511, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you book early online you can get a discount on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GH123vacation, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5