We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrison House Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Harrison House Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Harrison House Suites
 Click to rate
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Harrison House Suites, specifically in the Shaw Suite. Great location just up the hill from where the ferry lets you off, walking distance to all the fun shops, coffee shops and restaurants in Friday Harbor. Delicious treats each day left in our room. Gourmet breakfast brought to our room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acastle44
Management response:

Our team thanks you for your wonderful review regarding your stay in the Shaw Suite. We strive to provide superior service and bringing a delicious breakfast to your suite each morning is a top priority. Our location is perfect for checking out the various shops, restaurants and other entertainment venues.....just a two minute walk to most places. We do hope...

Villanova, Pennsylvania
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family were fortunate enough to stay at the Harrison House Suites for 2 nights this August and were just overwhelmed by our stay. From the moment I made the reservation to the moment we checked out, we could not have been treated better. After making the reservation, I was e-mailed by the owners to see whether they could make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPG007
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hi Leigh, Mathew, Sophie and Alexandra, What an honor it was to meet and pamper you during you stay. We were so blessed to have your family as our guests and only wish you could have stayed longer....at least until you experienced an Orca sighting!!!! Thank you for such a detailed review. Our mission was to exceed your expectations by...

Yachats, Oregon
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Pros: Glenn and his wife bent over backwards to please everyone, they are wonderful, hardworking people. The suites have no ocean view but they are walking distance to Friday Harbor for dining and gift shopping. Be advised that there is very limited parking here on the island, I can’t imagine coming here in the busy season. Cons: Get rid of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandybeaches55
Management response:

Kathleen, Wow, we had no clue you were dissappointed with your stay and the entire island experience. In fact, when you left you stated to Susan you enjoyed your stay. So you can imagine when we read your review how confused we felt. We would like guests to inform us during the visit about their challenges and dislikes, so we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We spent our baby moon in the Roche Harbor Cottage: Pros: Hot tub outside was perfect for 2 people and the temp. was turned down as requested. Quite with plenty of space for 2. Easy check-in/out. Can walk everywhere downtown. Kitchen in the cottage was well used and fresh cream and OJ was awesome, coffee grounds provided also high quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allegra2017
Management response:

Allegra and Jeremy, Our team appreciates your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our mission is to ensure we exceed all of your expectations and when we do not, we are very disappointed. Once you called and informed us you were not pleased with our breakfast selection, we immediately brought you a replacement with items you requested. We...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The minute we arrived at Harrison House, I felt welcomed by managers Glen and Susan who were outside of the suite we were staying in and working on tidying up the pretty landscape, As we were shown around our suite, I was struck with the quality of the furnishings and the first class kitchen appliances, linens, and the cookies (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1962
Management response:

Nancy, Charlie and Rigley, We are all very humbled by your extensive review. Our team worked diligently to ensure your stay was a memorable one and it sounds like it was!!! Nikki is a wonderul team member who knows the improtance of exceeding guest expectations, as shown by ensuring your belongings were in your hands before you left Anacortes. You...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Harrison House Suites during the off season, in the pet-friendly Shaw Suite. The suite was roomy, immaculate, no signs whatsoever of there ever being ANY pets, zero smells, very clean and quaint. Fireplace is REAL and controlled by a remote control -- very convenient when one is in bed and doesn't want to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoaminWoman
Management response:

Cathleen and Sam, Wow, what a review!!! You covered all the essential elements of our Inn, as well as, our wonderful community, Friday Harbor. Our entrie team is so grateful for your positive comments. Our overall mission is to "exceed guest expectations," and when we do, we all receive goose bumps and makes everyone proud to be part of our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We arrived on the morning ferry, and it was pouring. Our room was ready, and they very nicely let us in, so we could relax before we went out for our whale watching tour. We stayed in the Middleton Suite, and it had just been remodeled. It was very clean, large and had a big kitchen, with a TV in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobbs2414
Management response:

Good day Tempe and Tyler, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay in the newly remodeled Middleton Suite. We only wish you could have stayed longer and allowed us to pamper you both even more. Our mission is to always exceed guest expectations by delivering personalized service that meets your needs when staying with us....

Anchorage
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We did a last minute get away to San Juan/Friday Harbor in August. Because it was last minute and we were certain based on reviews we wanted to stay here even though they didn't have consecutive availability, the hosts were very accommodating and gave us 3 rooms over 4 nights. Turns out it was a great way to get various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T C
Management response:

Tonya and Mark, You guys are great!!!! What a super attitude about moving from suite to room to suite. You did get to experience some wonderful units and meet a ton of guests. Your review is very much appreciated and our team members will be elated, as they strive to exceed all guest expectations. We are happy you mentioned the...

Puget Sound
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very disappointing! Not as I had been told. When I called to make the reservation I told by the lady I talked to that our rooms and deck looked down at the ferry landing and that we could see the ferries and seaplanes come and go. However the only thing we could see from any part of the property was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank compassNSEW
Management response:

Hi John, Thank you for sharing your disappointment regarding your one night stay with us. We too are disappointed because when we actually said goodbye in the morning I felt no negative vibes from you or your sister. We apologize for not having the TV remote in your bedroom, it should have been there, our mistake! Yes, we did have...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our suites & food were both totally amazing! Great location- could walk to everything very easily, great amenities and the food & staff were fabulous! The breakfasts were full breakfasts, brought to our rooms each day...they even packed one to go for all of the the day we left for another Island early! New, wonderful fresh home baked cookies were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekkinLinda
Management response:

We love to hear guests who want to return for another visit and experience our wonderful property. We are so proud of our team and the products we present to our guests. We thrive on positive reviews and we thank you for taking time to share your experience with our review readers. Glenn, Susan and the entire San Juan Island...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.0 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
487 reviews
0.3 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
425 reviews
0.3 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
343 reviews
0.8 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harrison House Suites, conveniently located steps from the Friday Harbor ferry landing and the downtown core, is an upscale inn with six suites. Each are fully furnished and appointed with full kitchens and private baths. Many have fire places, private hot tubs, and views of the water. Start your day each morning with breakfast delivered to your door. The Inn is the perfect base for your San Juan Island holiday and accommodates weddings, retreats, families traveling together and your furbaby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harrison House Suites

Address: 235 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: $132 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrison House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison House Suites Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrison House Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harrison House Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick the Roche Harbor Cottage”
Sandybeaches55, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are nicer accommodations but opted here for breakfast in room, but not really worth it with all the cafes in walking distance.”
allegra2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Middleton Suite was very clean, modern and nice in a quaint setting.”
hobbs2414, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Orcas Suite was very private, lots of windows, bright and light, very comfortable.”
dougruby, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you can go wrong....”
molliem312, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates