We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santa Fe

Show Prices
#12 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,552: English reviews
Burlington
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights for a reduced rate since our military reunion was held there. Excellent hosts and excellent mini suite rooms, with living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The bedroom closes off, so we were able to watch the two TV's without bothering each other. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the pool, and the weather was nice enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane H
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The photos make it look more boutique than it actually is. The Indian sayings left in the rooms and the spa menu make it different and the fact it's not a hotel chain is a plus, but at the end of the day it gave off a holiday inn like vibe to me. The room we stayed in had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie C
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of the disappointing "vibe" that you received and beg to differ that we equate to a Holiday Inn!! Thank you for staying with us.

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Hotel Santa Fe this past week. We stayed here about twelve years ago and remembered it well, so we booked it again. It was wonderful again. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a little walk back to the Plaza, but the hotel has a shuttle. Though it is a pleasant walk when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRaven_309
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We loved the welcoming staff, the comfy, quiet hacienda rooms--complete with (gas) fireplace--and the breakfast (included). We were also grateful for the hotel's free shuttle bus and London-style taxis whose excellent drivers acted as tour guides as needed. The hotel's location was perfect for the farmer's market and the movie theater and a nice walk to the Plaza. When tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomWithLisa
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Hacienda! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Denver, Co
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have had the great fortune to have stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe several times over the past 8 years. Each time they continue to impress me. I have seen numerous hotels not update and take care of necessary maintenance in their properties - not so with the Hotel Santa Fe. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleDenverCo
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay! kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room and amenities were top notch. We had breakfast at the hotel and the food was fabulous all around with great service. However, I felt the hotel was noisy and was awakened several times during the night hearing door slam and people moving around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying with us and please accept my apologies for the "noisy crowd" that you encountered - I assure you that is unusual, so please come back and stay with us again for a "peaceful" experience!

North Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I just returned from a trip to Santa Fe and, with a friend, stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe for the first time. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The room was lovely, clean and well appointed. Though the Hotel was a little ways from the Plaza, there was a shuttle service that would take us from place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathpaints
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The food at this hotel is the best! This is the only hotel in Santa Fe that is owned and operated by Native Americans. The decor and food is a very high-quality. I'll be at this place is a little far from the plaza it is still within the walking distance of downtown Santa Fe. I love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Fountain Hills
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was the first stop on our 15 day road trip and we were NOT disappointed. Although this might be considered expensive for the average traveler I was determined to demonstrate to my wife that I was not a cheapskate....LOL. The room was perfect Santa Fe style and the bed was extremely comfortable.They had a flute player in the Amaya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BareboatCaption
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We read all the reviews and were looking forward to our stay in this hotel with supposedly beautiful views. However, when we checked in, we were assigned a room on the first floor with a view of a six foot wall enclosing a dilapidated mechanical unit, opposite the service entrance with it's accompanying noise and filthy carpet. We immediately went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 541dissatisfied
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

We historically always follow the "cardinal rule" and I can't imagine why we didn't honor your request. Absolutely unacceptable, but thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apologies. We can certainly do better and we do care!! Please give us another chance to take care of you!!

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Entrance (3)
Viewed
Picurus Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Santa Fe Double Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,077 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,067 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,499 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $252 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt to stay in main hotel as we honestly did not see the point of the Hacienda.”
 of 5 bubbles 98ajd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hacienda accommodations are superb”
 of 5 bubbles JimG698, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no basis for comparison. Loved my room. Separate bedroom and sitting room and kitchenette area.”
 of 5 bubbles ellensnortland, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in The Hacienda section of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Edmundo-de-ABQ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hacienda Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cliffview12, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5