We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santa Fe

Show Prices
#12 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,565: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The food at this hotel is the best! This is the only hotel in Santa Fe that is owned and operated by Native Americans. The decor and food is a very high-quality. I'll be at this place is a little far from the plaza it is still within the walking distance of downtown Santa Fe. I love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Fountain Hills
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was the first stop on our 15 day road trip and we were NOT disappointed. Although this might be considered expensive for the average traveler I was determined to demonstrate to my wife that I was not a cheapskate....LOL. The room was perfect Santa Fe style and the bed was extremely comfortable.They had a flute player in the Amaya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BareboatCaption
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We read all the reviews and were looking forward to our stay in this hotel with supposedly beautiful views. However, when we checked in, we were assigned a room on the first floor with a view of a six foot wall enclosing a dilapidated mechanical unit, opposite the service entrance with it's accompanying noise and filthy carpet. We immediately went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 541dissatisfied
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

We historically always follow the "cardinal rule" and I can't imagine why we didn't honor your request. Absolutely unacceptable, but thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apologies. We can certainly do better and we do care!! Please give us another chance to take care of you!!

Auburn, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We loved the decor and the service at this hotel. While it is an easy walk to downtown, the hotel also provides a shuttle. We used the shuttle several times. The driver was great--gave us all kinds of tips. We loved the room where we had complimentary breakfast and evening wine/appetizers. It was cozy (even had a fireplace) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Santa Fe- The hotel is old but VERY well kept and beautifully decorated in Southwestern decor. We did frequent the restaurant and the bar and were very satisfied! Really appreciated the complimentary transportation the the plaza area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421unhappycamper
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, especially our shuttle service and Amaya Restaurant! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived around 2:00 pm, but could not get into our room until the check in time and this is always annoying, especially if they have the rooms available. We had to leave the luggage in the car and head into town. The room was small, but the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L D
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making your choice to stay with us at Hotel Santa Fe and we hope to see you again soon! My apologies for the delay in getting in to your room, but when we are very busy, an early arrival can be tricky!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I seldom grumble about places I have visited; but on this occasion, I feel grumpy enough to post some observations that I hope will help others. At face value and if guided by the hotel's online presence, one might be persuaded that this is a top-notch hotel offering a slightly quirky and pseudo 'original' historically flavoured experience. Sadly, as with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark D
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

You do indeed have a right to be grumpy!! Your experience is truly alarming and please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. I would sincerely like to know which room you were assigned, as I have been involved since the beginning and we took great lengths concerning sound attenuation with the installation of stagger studs,...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Second stay at this very quaint hotel. Native American owned. Great location in town within walking distance to the famous plaza (for great shopping). Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable adequate rooms. Only able to acquire a standard room this time, adequate. Had a king suite last visit, it was better. Only wish they had in room coffee like 99% of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyrider50
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Fox Island, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A convenient location close to the Plaza, beautiful lobby, restaurant & rooms, a great staff. They serve a delicious Breakfast. It's nice to patronize the only hotel in Santa Fe that's owned and run by Native Americans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence333
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Santa Fe. It is clean and beautifully decorated inside and out. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Although the menu is a little pricey...HAPPY HOUR is where it is at for food/drink prices! Great portion sizes for only a fraction of the price! The location was great...right next to the rail yard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Entrance (3)
Viewed
Picurus Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Santa Fe Double Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,127 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,509 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,750 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $255 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views aren't really the deal here. Avoid rooms with blocked light and ask for larger room”
I9563PXdavidh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the interior side may be a little quieter and I always ask for a top floor but the place is so quiet it's probably not necessary.”
courtneyt44, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Hacienda Suites - you get a butler, 2 hour happy hour daily and free continental breakfast.”
mar_c_ahw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If construction on the roof is still occurring, ask for a lower floor room.”
Flutefly, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt to stay in main hotel as we honestly did not see the point of the Hacienda.”
98ajd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5