We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on the Alameda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,119: English reviews
Start your review of Inn on the Alameda
 Click to rate
Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife convinced me to leave the first class hotel in town to spend the night here. Boy am I sorry we did not stay the other two days here at the Inn on the Alameda. The other hotel was first class and certainly nice but had zero character and typical hotel fare. Alameda not only was a terrific location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeOregon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. The staff were unfaikingly courteous and helpful and yhe room very comfortable and well appointed. It was recommended to us by a friend and lived up to his description on all counts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiet251
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travel to Santa Fe often, and when we due, we stay at the Inn. The hospitality always makes us feel welcome, the employees want to help us anyway they can to make our visit enjoyable. What a delight to walk in for breakfast each morning, and after a long day of shopping the wine and cheese in the afternoon,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigp466
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband, and would definitely stay again! This was our first time in Santa Fe, and it took me 2 weeks to decide on a hotel. This is an excellent value, all-inclusive hotel. Perfect location, friendly management and staff, clean and airy room (with fireplace, k-cup coffee maker, comfortable bed, nice bathroom), ample parking, lavish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernweh_ABS
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Fernweh_ABS Thank you so much for taking your time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed everything about the Inn. I am happy to hear that you found the breakfast exactly as described. We look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Santa Fe, and hope you will be able to extend your stay...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Inn is in a great spot for all things Santa Fe. Beautifully appointed room and grounds. The staff is genuinely glad to be there and be helpful as well. From the Inn you can walk along the river across the street or up to Canyon road arts district around the corner. A few minutes only to the plaza- all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking your time to let us know how much you enjoyed the Inn's ambiance the staff and our great location. We also appreciate knowing where we can improve. The breakfast buffet is served from 7am until 10am, even on a busy day there should always be ample fresh selections, with chafing dishes there is...

Carmichael, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We so enjoyed the Cultural package that the hotel offered and used 5 of the passes. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Wine and cheese was a welcome time to meet other guests and wind down from a tiring touring day. We used the excellent shuttle service several times. Thanks for all the terrific amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcoop9019
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Dear dcoop9019, So glad you were able to take advantage of our Culture package and visit 5 of the museums included on the passes. We appreciate you mention of all of our great amenities, especially glad to hear that breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Happy Travels, and hurry back.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely, peaceful place. Nice breakfast buffet with SW flare and foods. Looked forward to free happy hour each afternoon. Felt cared for given the altitude bothered me. Would stay here again. Walking distance to art district, restaurants, Plaza and other Inns and hotels. Great Uber service. Would recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen S
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S. Thank you for your lovely review, the altitude can be challenging for those coming from coastal elevation, I am happy to hear our staff took good care of your needs. Happy Travels.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend recommended this hotel to me, and now I want to recommend it to the rest of the planet. There is a fresh and different breakfast every morning: quiche, french toast, empanadas, etc. Each afternoon brings a happy hour reception with complimentary wine and appetizers. We only stayed two days, so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mshighlander
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your delight in staying at the Inn with others we couldn't ask for a nicer recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent. Your restaurant was excellent. Kind of disappointed about breakfast. I remember that it was better when the food was served in the other room. We enjoyed the fireplace and used every night. Happy hour was also nice..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie S
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, We had made considerable changes in the breakfast selections since 2012, the biggest change being the addition of hot options, including eggs, meats, greens, tofu, and beans, we still offer the same pastries, though we are now less carb-centric, we made these changes based on guest comments and because we felt it was important to have guests...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn on the Alameda is lovely. The staff at the hotel is very accommodating and friendly. The daily breakfast was a great start to everyday (the coffee is delicious). After a day of touring around, it was so pleasant to return to a beautifully cleaned room, a cup of tea from the common area, and the afternoon light filtered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol m

699 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room rith Kiva Fireplace (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite With Kiva Fireplace (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen with Patio (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
567 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,108 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $262 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Alameda staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Laguna Beach, California
Santa Barbara, CA
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms at tree level, can catch the summer breezes. ”
craigp466, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would have loved a Keurig pot in the room. We travel with coffee pods. ”
dcoop9019, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a casita and thought the shower head was for a short person. The shower head also leaked. ”
stephaniesM3118MC, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The casita rooms towards the back are very quiet.”
SouthPasTraveler, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have a deluxe building. We did not stay there but every room has a small balcony and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.”
marygP6585TL, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5