We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St. Francis

Save
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (131)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“secreto lounge”(22 reviews)
“smoked sage”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,187)
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Francis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
524
336
164
89
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
524
336
164
89
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla de los santossecreto loungesmoked sagerooms are smallfull length mirrorbeautiful hotelfront desk staffbeautiful lobbywood floorshotel barperfect locationstreet noisevisit to santa fethird floorper daytwo blocksmain plaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Hotel St Francis is within the historic district and met our needs nicely while in Santa Fe over Thanksgiving. The adjacent restaurant is not owned by St Francis but is very convenient and the breakfasts we had there were delicious. The only complaint we had...More

Thank innseekerNewJersey
Response from Roosevelt G, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. FrancisResponded 31 December 2015

innseekerNewJersey Thank you so much for sharing your review with the world with your feedback from staying with us! We are so please you enjoyed the property as well as receiving good treatment from the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next...More

Reviewed 19 December 2015

Hotel St. Francis is always a preferred choice of stay for a visit to Santa Fe if we can get a rate special. Regular rates are generally more than we prefer to pay when traveling but we've been able to get special rates through Hotels.com...More

Thank Pugs8it
Response from Roosevelt G, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. FrancisResponded 31 December 2015

Pugs8it Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us! I really appreciate you mentioning the staff service and so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to your next stay with us and please...More

Reviewed 17 December 2015

The room was cozy, it took a little time to dial in the heat, (I stayed in December), I had no less than 6 pillows to choose from and the room was always spotless when I returned. I stayed 2 nights for business and was...More

1  Thank Tyler D
Response from Roosevelt G, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. FrancisResponded 2 January 2016

Tyler D We are so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us! Thank you for recognizing the staff and sharing your experience with us! unfortunately the restaurant and the hotel are two different bushiness which is the main reason why breakfast...More

Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is a very old/historic hotel. The location is great, right in the middle of old Santa Fe and within walking distance to most everything. The lobby is quaint and the staff at the front desk are very helpful and nice. The hotel also has...More

Thank Mary Ellen S
Response from Roosevelt G, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. FrancisResponded 30 December 2015

Mary Ellen S Thank you very much for choosing Hotel St Francis for your accommodations in Santa Fe on your recent visit! Our property is very unique and historic, we do have other options for other sizes of rooms next time try our Deluxe room,...More

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Other than location and a good bar don't expect much more. Room is terrible. Dirty carpet, drafty windows, small TV, smaller bathroom with a cramped shower tub. Not one picture on the wall. Feels like a cell. Stayed in King Room (111). Everyday maid service...More

1  Thank Jeff M
Response from Roosevelt G, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. FrancisResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Jeff M. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the condition of the room, This isnt something we hear everyday....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Fe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (38)
Amenities (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
70flame70
9 February 2017|
Answer
Response from xkydox | Property representative |
Good evening, At hotel Saint Francis we have on site self parking. Currently we have a, limited time only, offer that includes free parking during the month of February. Regular parking fees are $18.00 and taxes may apply... More
0
Votes
70flame70
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lesliecO6595TW | Reviewed this property |
Nothing is for free here unfortunately
0
Votes
Ardis B
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DianaDelaney | Reviewed this property |
I have not seen high tea offered in my stays there. The town seems more casual.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room that is not overlooking the street in front"
Read review
"Room 222 overlooks an alley."
Read review
"We had a corner Queen mattress room and appeared larger than some of the other rooms we saw"
Read review
"top floor east side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing