We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Santa Fe
 Click to rate
Mountainair, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend staying there during the winter. Exterior rooms opening into courtyard and was very could getting to and from room. Wind kept blowing door. Rooms were nice but more a spring through fall place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell R
Fresno, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon check in one employee was looking at pictures on someone's cell phone instead of helping me so I waited for the person she was training to finish with what he was doing to help me. They were able to get me in early which I appreciated. The hotel is massive and it seems like the staff is short and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPTR_13
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The front desk was very accommodating, including the manager on duty that night and gave me a great restaurant to eat at. The layout of the hotel was terrible. Having to get a map to tell me where To go in the hotel was a little much for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR H
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Looking forward to staying at this Courtyard again. The rooms were nice and clean. In fact, all the grounds, courtyard, Bistro, and Lobby were very clean. The staff in the lobby and Bistro were very friendly last night and this morning to my whole family and I. Definitely one of the nicest and friendliest places we've stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were celebrating our 20 year anniversary travelling to Santa Fe. I've been a Marriott customer for years and have stayed in Marriott's all over the country, and am currently a Gold Elite member. This property without a doubt is the worst Marriott I have ever stayed at. The lobby and bistro is decent, and the bistro...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mark b
Management response:

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Santa Fe This is in reference to your recent stay at our hotel Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay at our hotel. Our success is only measured by the satisfaction of our guest. Unfortunately we have fallen short in giving your best hospitable...

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is kind of quirky, in some respects. Let me say that the staff was uniformily friendly and efficient. You should also note that it is not located in the center of Santa Fe (and the price reflects it). There is a Starbucks off the lobby that also apparently serves food. I did not use it-the coffee service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
Greeley, CO
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This property needs serious cleaning and upgrades in the interior. The lobby and business area is very well maintained. Sadly, the rest of the property has not been well maintained. The rooms are outdated. Our stay was four nights. The mattress in our room was worn out, the refrigerator didn't work (which we reported), the room smelled like pets and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GNeal22
Management response:

Dear GNeal22, We appreciate your feedback, as we strive to give 100% top notch customer service I am sorry our appearance was not up your standards. I would like to let you know that our furniture in the bedrooms are hand made with a southwestern type of décor, it may looked weathered or damaged but the furniture has a rustic...

Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant to stay here. Glad I changed my mind. The staff was very nice & welcoming. The rooms were nice & clean. The bed was so comfortable, my husband didn't want to get out to go & sight-see. Location was less than 5 miles of the downtown area. Close to a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NShields111
Management response:

Thank you so much Mrs.Shields we appreciate your feedback. We will make sure to share your comments with our team to continue to motivate them in excelling in our customer service. Again Thank you and if your travels do bring you back to Santa Fe make the Courtyard Marriott Santa Fe your first and only choice. Warm Regards, Heydi Blanco...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The rooms in the hotel are arranged around a large outdoor courtyard that you must walk through to get to your room. In 25 degree weather this isn't pleasant. Also, it is very difficult to get the luggage dolly through the courtyard to the elevator to the rooms. The toiletry bottles in the room were either only 1/3 full (shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda4321
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back Linda4321, as we strive to give the most in our customer service, I apologize that we have failed you with our customer service. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the correct department to make our customer service better. Again thank you for your customer loyalty Linda4321, if your travels do...

Holbrook, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This place is UNSAFE & AWFUL! I would give this place a -5 ⭐️ if that were an option! Room was poorly taken care of (peeling paint, water soaked doors, etc...). Hot tubs weren't working correctly and are in enclosed area that is not ventilated. Layout of hotel is very confusing and you have to go outside for everything. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Demetria F
Management response:

Dear Ms. Demetria, I do understand your frustration about the issues that incurred during your stay with us. Please note there are signs posted all around our parking area making a notice that "hotel is not responsible for theft or damage". The reason the GM was being hospitable with you, we offered the room so you can have an extended...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
493 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Residence Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
755 reviews
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7207
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Marriott, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure weather is nice before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 837darrellr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before settling in. You may want to request a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles GNeal22, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else! ANYWHERE else!”
  • parked right outside our room window - upon front desk suggestion
  • Extent of hotel's help: offered bottle of water and offered a room -we had a room and it was 20
 of 5 bubbles demetriaf2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good as far as we could tell”
 of 5 bubbles GaryO774, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about the price it was included in our package tour.Rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles R936AHpatriciam, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5