We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Coyote South

3358 Cerrillos Rd I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coyote South
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#50 of 64 hotels in Santa Fe
For The Forever Wanderer: Bridging the gap between tourist and native, Coyote South invites you to discover Santa Fe’s unique, quirky, and unexpected story as told by a new kind of Santa Fe hotel. Here, everyone’s welcome to explore our diverse mosaic of culture from a place of curiosity. Whether it’s a stop on your cross-country adventure or a weekend stay-cation in your own backyard, we welcome you to Santa Fe with open arms. Coyote South is a warm and friendly home base for exploring the eclectic, quirky, and enchanting city we call home. Need tips on what to see and do? Just ask. What's In A Name? At the beginning of time, all creatures gathered around a jar of stars to create the night sky. Knowing the trickster he was, Mother turned to Coyote and said: “do not make mischief here!” But, when no one was looking, Coyote opened the lid and all the stars rushed out, spilling into the sky. Mother scolded Coyote, saying he would be a forever wanderer, causing mischief wherever he went for the rest of time. Coyote South is truly inspired by this mischievous coyote who is a forever wanderer and who stumbles into mischief under the guise of curiosity. This Coyote is the spirit animal for value-conscious Southwest travelers who view "off-the-beaten-path" as an opportunity to carve out their own identity. Coyote South is a place where these eclectic travelers gather and share their authentic experiences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Secured parking
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
12Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vacation449000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Santa Fe, New Mexico1 contribution
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I wish there was a microwave in the room but I used one in the lobby nearby. The bed is very comfy, the room is furnished nicely and clean. There is no daily housekeeping but extra supplies are available for the asking. Mid week it was pretty quiet except the doors slam loudly and most people aren't considerate enough to carefully close them.By Friday more people checked and the door slamming was more noticeable and the person above walks heavily and somehow walks a lot in a small room. I was awakened at 2:30 last night by loud music that seemed to come from outside. I found some cotton to put in my ears and it eventually stopped. The door slamming starts again and now the people in the next room are playing their tv loudly. I would still say it's a good deal if you got a low online rate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Patty B wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I spent one night but would not have wanted to stay longer. The pros - parking is easy, check in was fast, the wi-fi was excellent. I was able to stream movies on my IPad. This was the best feature. There are no glaring cons but the room was really small. The lobby has devoid of any furniture, the ice machine and juice machine had signs that they were out of order and the hallway to the rooms was dark and I inviting. I had coffee in my room and left in the morning so I didn’t see what was offered for breakfast. The website is a bit deceiving in that it says it has art displayed and connotes a different vibe than what is presented. Other than baskets on the wall behind reception, I saw no art. My room was on the second floor (recommended) and I could see mountains across the parking lot (Room 220). Otherwise I wouldn’t expect a view from most rooms except of street or parking lot. The bed was comfortable if a bit too hard for my liking. This was fine for one nights sleep but not a place I’d return to for relaxation after a day sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Katrina Jenkins, Owner at Coyote South
Responded 15 Nov 2021
673pattyb, We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy a quiet, comfortable and affordable stay. We recently invested in redoing the internet and glad our investment paid off. We apologize for the ice machine being broken , but Ice can be collected at the front desk. We have since completed the artwork concepts in every room. We hope that you will return and us the chance to show you what our establishment has to offer and the level of service we like to provide.
Read more
Jill B wrote a review Oct 2021
Amarillo, Texas3 contributions
I would NOT recommend this hotel. I had major issues with their customer service. I was running on 48 hours of no sleep and felt it was dangerous to myself and others to drive home at this point, though I am a citizen of Santa Fe on the outskirts. After using hotels.com to book, I realized my mistake too late. I accidentally booked the following night. I contacted hotels.com immediately and they said they would handle it and contact the hotel. They let me know as long as the hotel agreed, it would be changed to the night I needed or refunded. After waiting on hold for 45 minutes, they returned to tell me that it would be cancelled and refunded but that the customer service agent on staff that evening could not do it. It had to be done with the manager on site. After contacting the manager the next day, they refused to refund me despite cancelling the rooms right after the booking was made. It did not cause them to lose business. It is shady from this hotel for sure. I would understand had I made the booking in advance and left them out of 2 rooms to use. But cancelling within 30 minutes of making the reservation and having them refuse to refund it is just bad customer service. Do better Coyote South.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
Response from Katrina Jenkins, Owner at Coyote South
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Jbro, We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy a quiet, comfortable affordable stay. I am sorry that we did not have the chance to show you what our establishment has to offer. I apologize for the experience you went through this is not typical of our establishment. As management I would not mind taking care of this cancellation on our end without any issues if you don't mind providing us with the needed information offline to take care of this for you.
Read more
Robert T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had a scheduled visit at Coyote South with our pet and found that it was anything but pet friendly! No grass areas! Many windows appeared to be in disrepair & a homeless appearing individual was camped on front steps! I called Booking.com to cancel & after an hour on hold left for Las Vegas NM. I finally got through on Saturday the 14th & after 45 min . On hold finally reached a Human ; they assured me they would take care of it but nonetheless I was charged anyway. CS never answered their phone or hung up!! Don’t go there & Don’t use Booking.com!! RM Tafel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Katrina Jenkins, Owner at Coyote South
Responded 15 Nov 2021
F7213HHrobertt, We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable stay for all of our guests. I am deeply disappointed this was not the case for you. In our convenient urban area the homeless individuals sometimes pass by or are seen walking past the sidewalk areas, I am sorry if this made you feel uncomfortable.
Read more
Sara W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We were having the absolute worst day with 3 different flight cancellations and she was able to help us out! She was very friendly and i will make sure to come and visit to say thank you in person! Katrina, thank you so much!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Response from Katrina Jenkins, Owner at Coyote South
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thank you for all the positive comments. We work hard everyday to run an efficient as well as empathetic and responsive to the needs of our guests. I am glad to have helped you and helped make your day just a little but better.
Read more
US$67 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coyote South
Which popular attractions are close to Coyote South?
Nearby attractions include Meow Wolf Santa Fe (0.9 km), Cacao The Art of Chocolate (1.1 km), and Santa Fe Climbing Center (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coyote South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coyote South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Coyote South?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coyote South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tortilla Flats, Cafe Grazie, and Los Amigos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coyote South?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coyote South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coyote South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Coyote South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Coyote South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coyote South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Mexico History Museum (7.3 km), Loretto Chapel (7.2 km), and Santa Fe Plaza (7.3 km).