We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villas de Santa Fe

Show Prices
#22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas de Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas de Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really did like the setup in each room of the Villas de Santa Fe, however, it seemed odd to me that it was nestled in a residential neighborhood. Some of the homes were nice, some dumps, typical Santa Fe. My stay was uneventful and I never got to any of the city sights because I spent the day at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldDutch57
Portland, ME
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Villa de Santa Fe is a very reasonably priced option in SantaFe. The rooms are mostly small suites that have full kitchens. It is located about 12 minutes walking to the main plaza and has access to the major highways. They have a nice pool and 2 hot tubs. The pool is next to a major road so it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shantaram
Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on two trips in two years, and I just can't find anything to fault! The staff is capable, friendly, and well-versed on Santa Fe's attractions. The condos are attractive, really clean, and just a comfy place to relax between forays into the museums, artisan's shops, restaurants, parks and such. There's a pool, hot tub, reading room,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Geebetty
Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our room was a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even transported us outside their normal shuttle boundary so we could pick up a rental car. Tea, coffee, espresso available, at no charge, in the public areas. Wonderful hot tub/spa, which we used nearly every night. There was even an area with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBB56
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My Groupon shopping paid off! Searched Groupon Getaways for Sante Fe and found this place. Checked reviews and purchased. It is BEAUTIFUL!! Stayed 2 nights but would have loved to stay more. It is a resort style with all the amenities! Rooms were clean, fireplaces, king beds, and kitchen. Loved access to a washer and dryer too. Staff was super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bb523
MILTON
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved our room and found it had all we needed. It is not a "resort", but more of a hotel...but with kitchen, dining area, living room and bedroom. The public areas are very nice...loved the availability of free coffee, tea, or hot chocolate 24/7. It is in a good location to the plaza, about a 10 minute walk. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evie3810
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When my husband and I decided to stay here, we chose it because of the kitchenette. We were coming for a bike race and being able to prepare our own breakfast was a plus. When we called to make the reservation, we requested a late checkout and were told we'd need to arrange it upon checking in and that they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NMTraveler134
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and that we were inconsistent with responding to your request, but were there and wanting to help. We want all of our guests to be satisfied with their choice of staying at our resort, especially valued guest such as you and your family. We would like to note...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, I have to say that I agree that this is not a resort and I would probably be upset to give up a time share for this property. However, in all fairness I do see this as something between a hotel and a resort. I rented my suite as a hotel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tmayder
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed several times at this location and think of it more a great room, good location but not a resort. The room is very nice, very clean, comfy bed and pillows and plenty of room. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. The amenities are limited but adequate. If you want a plush resort this is not it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy2645
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you are satisfied with your recent stay at our resort. Our resort offers a relaxing atmosphere within close proximity to the excitement of downtown Santa Fé. The rooms are fully equipped, in hopes of providing each and every guest the comfort of your own home away from home destination. The resort fee entitles you to...

Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Villas de Santa Fe. It was a usual timeshare type room, one bedroom, small kitchen, living room, clean, nice space. Although it had a fire place, it did not work. Maintenance was called and got it working for a few minutes only for it to shut down completely right after he...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank coconuthulapie
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you had an unpleasant experience at our resort due to the maintenance anomalies you mentioned and our check out time. Our housekeeping teams work hard to ready the unit as quickly as possible. The 10am check out time provides them enough time to properly prepare our accommodations for future guests checking in later...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (167)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
I-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard 1-Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,435 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 61 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $138 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Downey, California
2 months ago
Wichita, Kansas
18 days ago
Arvada, Colorado
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there's a bad suite here. I loved mine, in the building across the street from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneH423, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, they probably won't listen to you.”
 of 5 bubbles billmL5198XD, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure any suite is excellent, but some did have balconies, though it wasn't something we really cared about.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenUWS, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like Building 2 best as it has the BBQs. Choose a room overlooking the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles thestonebacks, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from any enterance door.”
 of 5 bubbles moparmesa, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay