We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villas de Santa Fe

Show Prices
#22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas de Santa Fe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas de Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This resorts a great place to stay. The facilities are well kept up, and the 1 bedroom unit we had worked well for the two of us. While it was advertised as only a partial kitchen, it had full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, micro, and full kitchen service. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingEdwards
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Leaving tomorrow after two night stay with my kids. Used Diamond Resort points. Checkin was quick and painless...Danny was excellent. One bedroom suite on 4th floor. Already had the roll away that I had requested online. Room is lovely and exceptionally clean. Great bathroom. Comfortable bed and pull out couch. Didn't use the kitchen but it had everything you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexmom1985
Kingston, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just checked-in. All is great, the room, the friendly staff, free local shuttle, nice linens and everything is in place for a comfortable stay. Looking forward to a week here and will update if necessary. We are happy campers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry F
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The best part of our stay was the excellent shuttle service. Customer service at its best. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Monsoon season kept us out of the pool most of our vacation. We went for the International Folk Art Market, which was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmarsh8959
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently spent a week at the Villas de Santa Fe and really enjoyed it. We loved having the kitchen which had granite counter tops, stainless appliances and was stocked with everything we needed to make breakfast and lunch. The bathroom is large with a separate vanity area which is nice when sharing the one bath. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey L
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked online due to the overall good reviews. However we found this hotel to be one of the very worst experiences we have had. Upon arrival we were booked into room 1201, a room immediately off of the parking lot about 5 feet from a 20-minute parking sign and the front of three cars. When we got into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher H
Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret the displeasure you had on your recent stay and that we did not meet your expectations. While reservations can be booked for same day arrivals (availability permitting), our rental room assignments are made upon the arrival of our guests....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really did like the setup in each room of the Villas de Santa Fe, however, it seemed odd to me that it was nestled in a residential neighborhood. Some of the homes were nice, some dumps, typical Santa Fe. My stay was uneventful and I never got to any of the city sights because I spent the day at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldDutch57
Portland, ME
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Villa de Santa Fe is a very reasonably priced option in SantaFe. The rooms are mostly small suites that have full kitchens. It is located about 12 minutes walking to the main plaza and has access to the major highways. They have a nice pool and 2 hot tubs. The pool is next to a major road so it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shantaram
Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on two trips in two years, and I just can't find anything to fault! The staff is capable, friendly, and well-versed on Santa Fe's attractions. The condos are attractive, really clean, and just a comfy place to relax between forays into the museums, artisan's shops, restaurants, parks and such. There's a pool, hot tub, reading room,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Geebetty
Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our room was a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even transported us outside their normal shuttle boundary so we could pick up a rental car. Tea, coffee, espresso available, at no charge, in the public areas. Wonderful hot tub/spa, which we used nearly every night. There was even an area with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBB56

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (167)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
I-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard 1-Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,456 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
849 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $137 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Downey, California
3 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
13 days ago
Wichita, Kansas
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accommodation is in blocks, each with separate, secure entrance. Maybe in summer it might be noisy around the pools?”
 of 5 bubbles Marg17Mac, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there's a bad suite here. I loved mine, in the building across the street from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneH423, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, they probably won't listen to you.”
 of 5 bubbles billmL5198XD, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure any suite is excellent, but some did have balconies, though it wasn't something we really cared about.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenUWS, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like Building 2 best as it has the BBQs. Choose a room overlooking the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles thestonebacks, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay