We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid more than it was worth via an Expedia booking. Looks better on the outside than the worn interior. Small dated rooms; Motel 8-ish. Heater was non-functional and blew cold air with no repair scheduled for 3 days. Continental bfst was standard fare but well attended and well stocked. Front desk staff was marginally helpful. Promised a 30% room refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HugoHackenbush2016
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for bringing all this issues to my attention. I will personally talk to my maintenance so he can check the temperature in each room this week. I unfortunately do not have more information on your reservation, and would like. Hopefully you can email me back so to gm.nm025@choicehotels.com....

Hollister, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely an aged hotel in dire need of a lot of TLC. However, the front desk was very helpful. In spite of that, and the fact that it was cheap, I can't recommend this place. You get what you pay for! The microwave broke, the toilet didn't work properly, and the overall condition is rundown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJsAnvil
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will talk to my maintenance about the issues you had during your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great deal @ $60/night. Rooms are plain but clean and functional. Hallways are dated but rooms are quite comfy. Staff is very nice. Complementary breakfast was the usual, plenty of goods, buffet style. Somewhat healthy and not healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay a lot in Santa Fe. I wanted to try some where new. To my surprise I found this hotel and was pleasantly surprised of the affordability of this place. The room was clean, but had a little peeling paint. Showed some wear and tear. When I first walked down the long hallway I couldn't help smell an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your stay was good. We will be doing deep cleaning this winter. Hopefully with the new carpet cleaner we will be able to take the smell away. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Quality Inn is an older hotel with an open courtyard and an outdoor pool. The room was large and comfortable with a large, accessible bathroom. The door of the bathroom was large enough to act as a second security door. The room did have a patio door that opened onto the courtyard and was covered with a heavy drape....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty S
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn. I do apologize for our centralized air conditioning unit in the hotel. We are talking to our partners to install individual units in the room.

Alto, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff was helpful and the place was very clean ; The breakfast had a good variety of items to chose from and the room is was ample with large windows , the parking was save had plenty of light ,our room had a sofa, a desk , refrigerator ,coffee maker ,etc....A nice room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank josemonterr
Pai, Thailand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

No heat in end October ; did not even provide blankets; no one answered the phone - no one at reception either - was told there was no heat in entire hotel. was freezing, could not sleep all night. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23pearl
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will be Turning on the heat next week I do apologize for the inconvenience. I will talk to my front desk about this situation. Thank you for informing me. I hope you will consider staying us again.

colorado
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice large rooms, good breakfast, very reasonable price, but from the condition of the facility it appears it is on its way down. Hallway ceiling tiles missing, torn screens and hallway carpets and other deferred maintenance. Looks like another Patel take the cash and let it wither and die. Bed was very comfortable, could use microwave instead of 2 refrigerators.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank modunc
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

No heat on in mid October. Needs a complete remodel. They won't answer the phone. Could not even get blankets. The shower head was extremely short. The walls were filthy. Don't let the clean lobby fool you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a lovely place to stay. It is just a few minutes drive to all the downtown activities. Pleasant staff. A nice escape. When we asked for restaurant suggestions, the gave us several. The ones we tried were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fultonhaus

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.7 km away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
454 reviews
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 61 in Santa Fe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2309
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TJsAnvil, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask how to adjust the temperature in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 519dustys, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Swimming pool it is not in service all year”
 of 5 bubbles josemonterr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a 2nd floor room with balcony if weather is good.”
 of 5 bubbles modunc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs you get a balcony - we enjoyed watching the sunset from there.”
 of 5 bubbles fultonhaus, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay