We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Santa Fe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I am not a very picky person and usually get satisfied pretty easy. But the hotel pillows and bed were one of the worst I have ever seen. Last night I could not sleep at all due to this. I think the hotel should spend some money on bed upgrades for sure. Paint and wall work (including dry wall repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasant K
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Given a room on second level (reserved as seniors the day before) for 75 and 68 year olds without an elevator is really tough. Especially since (I am a 100% disabled Veteran) we informed the lady when we checking in. We reserved a non smoking room but the hall smelled of smoke, good thing the room did not. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsherlene
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. I will get my maintenance on this issue as soon as possible. We will be remodeling all the guest bathrooms in the winter time. We will also be replacing all the bedding. I hope you will consider staying...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Room was a bit dated, had a first floor room by the pool, not sure about the heat and air conditioning because we couldn't get it to work. I understand that Santa Fe has a lot of homeless around and there were some hanging around the motel till the law shows up then they disappear into the dark. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Avoid this area. Criminal activity was present outside when I stayed. Drug users were visable in the parking lot of both the Quality Inn and the Motel 6 that is in the next property. This made my stay very uncomfortable. Aside from that, rooms were clean for the most part and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have hired a new security team to keep our guest and staff safe. We are talking to them about also having a day time security team as well. I hope you will consider staying with us again to make your experience even better.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Outside appearance is so-so. but overall, the place needs a good cleanup. From the foot prints on the doors, to condition of the entry mats, curtain on sliding door in our room broken, and a few other items noticed.. Obvious that the owner/manager has not walked the place, or doesn't care. Some points were good, Lobby was clean and neat,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Q5090OCjohnl
Glenwood, Iowa
Reviewed 18 September 2016

the pool was not clean, there was a nice restaurant located in motel, the complimentary n breakfast was very good, there was not a thermostat to control the temp in the room, the staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boroff208
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have ordered new equipment to clean the pool. It will arrive next week. Thank you letting me know about this problem. I hope you will stay again to make your experience better.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room was clean and had a fridge which we did not expect. My hubby loved all the channels on the tv. And it was only a block away from Meow Wolf! Couldn't beat the price with a hot breakfast. Definately stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dlfh
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel all around. It looked recently renovated. The halls were nice, the room was nice. Comfy bed, everything clean. Nice balcony in the room too. Needs an updated air conditioner. The current one runs pretty loud. Besides that everything was great. The fella at the front desk was pleasant too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chrissy Z
Ash Fork, Arizona
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here for three nights. Staff was very good. Room was spacious.Location was very good. Smoking rooms with king beds only available on second floor which is a problem for senior/handicapped travelers. Breakfast was adequate. The hotel needs some attention to maintenance. But the bed was comfy and the room was pretty clean. This is a good choice for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarterRanch
Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This place is shoddy at best. You can not Control room temperature, no fan in bathroom and the toilet was plugged up. They did not honor choice privileges discount or AAA like they are supposed to. Charged$ 180 for yuck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylinda05

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
3.2 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
292 reviews
3.8 km away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the mexican restaurant in front!”
Xavski, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
TJsAnvil, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask how to adjust the temperature in the room.”
519dustys, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Swimming pool it is not in service all year”
josemonterr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a 2nd floor room with balcony if weather is good.”
modunc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5