We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Escondido, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We found the room and grounds outdated. Ground getting to and from car was uneven and a bit dangerous at times. We had to climb a total of 5 stairs in two different areas and neither had hand rails and the steps were very uneven. Tough for older customers. Our room had a broken latch on the front door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dkconley
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear dkconley, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that we disappointed you on this visit. We appreciate your loyalty and your comments have been shared with all department managers for review. Please know that our staff is always happy to help our guests with their belongings upon request. The comfort of our guests is our priority...

Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The room was perfect. Clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Location was easy to get to and it was nice to be a short distance away from the downtown tourist area. The free shuttle service worked perfectly well. Fast and pleasant. Staff in the hotel were also very helpful. The main restaurant had good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LarryStein
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear LarryStein, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort and the quietness of your room, as well as our complimentary shuttle, our restaurant Gardunos for dinner and the service you received from our staff. I am sorry to find out that you were disappointed...

Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Made an overnight stop in Santa Fe, stayed at The Lodge at Santa Fe. For the price it was a very good value. The rooms were clean and larger than many hotel rooms. The furnishing were older but still in good condition. The TV was not a flat screen which was disappointing. The breakfast was good but not many choices....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manny S
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Manny S, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be of good value. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Loic

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I loved my stay at the Lodge at Santa Fe with its southwestern decor. My room was large with a comfortable bed, and lit with lamps that gave a relaxing mood. It was quiet, the best part of anything a hotel can offer. The staff was friendly, and the bar served great margaritas. The hotel is located at the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn F
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn F, Thank you very much for the 5-star rating and the very nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the southwestern decor, the quietness of your room and the margaritas from our Hilltop bar! We are also thankful for your praising words toward our staff. We are...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The first time at this hotel was really nice so we decided to go back in less than two weeks. Unfortunately they didn't have enough days for us to stay because it was completely sold out so we only stayed two days this time but we wanted to stay one more week. They had us on a waiting list for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sochy
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear sochy, Thank you very much for such a thorough review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize we were unable to accommodate you the entire time you wanted to stay. I see that you were especially delighted with the hotel's Southwest style and location, as well as with the service you...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We needed a last minute hotel that was dog-friendly and were so lucky to find this place! Our room was not quite ready when we arrived but we were treated to cocktails on the balcony overlooking Santa Fe. The staff was friendly and tried their best to make us feel right at home. We got a great hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linn M
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Linn M, Thank you very much for the 5-star rating and the nice comments toward our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and value of the hotel, as well as the view from the Hilltop bar patio. I apologize your air conditioning was not functioning properly and this issues was immediately addressed by our...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It's ashamed that a top quality structure with inticing decorations, prime facilities and an ideal location becomes delapidated and mismanaged. This interesting Santa Fe Motor Court style lodge has passed its prime and the owners either don't care or are broke. Maintainence is lacking and upgrades should have been done ten years ago. The adjoining restaurant is even worse with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael F
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear michael F, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We value your feedback and all your comments were shared with the entire team for review. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best regards, Loic

Silver Gate, Montana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was clean or seemed clean until we were visited by a mouse in the middle of the night. We notified the front desk at checkout and they did not seem terribly concerned. The room had no facial tissue, no clock, one tiny bar of soap and an inadequate number of towels. With all the good food in Santa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muff2016
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear muff2016, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your room and this was immediately addressed. I appreciate the nice comment toward the shuttle service and driver and I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best regards, Loic

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in a balcony mini suite and the view was exquisite! The service is very good. The cleaning staff and front desk are extremely helpful. There's a free shuttle, Mark, our driver is the kindest person with great knowledge of restaurants and sites! There's a nice complimentary breakfast and a 15% card for the heritage restaurants and shops. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Concetta W
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Concetta W, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the view from your room, our complimentary breakfast, the Local Treasures Card, and the service from our housekeeping and front desk teams. Mark is especially proud to see his name mentioned for great service...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is up on a hill overlooking the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Great views from the restaurant and the bar. Friendly staff, nice event rooms and the rooms are well furnished. Just a couple of minutes to the DeVargas Mall and walking distance to Downtown Santa Fe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloblancodeSantaFe
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear PabloblancodeSantaFe, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the decor of your room and the service from our staff. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Best regards, Loic

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
11.9 km away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,220 reviews
4.3 km away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,435 reviews
18.2 km away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
841 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $131 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
Checotah
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 836tammyb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call them and ask for a quiet room, they do not read comment field in booking page”
 of 5 bubbles frenchmarisa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep your stuff off of the floor!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteW895, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will give it to you.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynF74, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view exterior left side second floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles sochy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay