We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 motels in Luray
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn their motel of choice when visiting Luray. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Quality Inn features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Quality Inn, free parking is available.

While visiting Luray, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant, Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant, or Moonshadows Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Luray Caverns (1.0 mi), The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum (0.9 mi), or Warehouse Art Gallery (0.4 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Quality Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Luray.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
549Reviews4Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 147
  • 138
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Navigate308817 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
We had an accessible room and were very pleased with the bathroom layout with a step-in shower with grab bars where needed.. The area was very picturesque and another plus was a lovely attached restaurant where we enjoyed a tasty breakfast with reasonable prices as well as a discount from the hotel. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. This is a great place to stay in Luray, Va.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: After touring Luray, enjoy a night in Luray and their lovely attached restaurant for a tasty...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Hi Navigate308817, A big thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hikeat wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York25 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nice renovated rooms. Bed not too firm not too soft. Not squeaky. Very friendly staff. Dust on lamps and edges of bed, corners. Grime on clock, tray, dim lighting. Trash not emptied on arrival. Rm 120 pipes leaked puddles on floor. Smelled of smoke or musty. Room 112 ( replacement room) no blow dryer. No discount offered.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Ferbil, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! It's great to hear that our staff was friendly however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cooking with M wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
The General Manager is awesome. He provides us joining room so my kids feel comfortable. He provides us all local restaurants information and places to visit. My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool.The room is perfectly clean & the bed is so comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Hi cookingwithm726, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. Thank you for your appreciation for our staff, our location, our comfortable beds, and cleanliness. We are happy that you and especially the kids had an amazing time and enjoyed the pool. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan D wrote a review Jul 2023
Concord, California230 contributions9 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at this hotel! Check-in was swift and functional, rooms were pleasant and clean, shower pressure was excellent, and it is in a safe and quiet area. Check in awarded a 10% discount coupon for the attached restaurant. We dined next door the Il Vesuvio Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria which was a great experience as well. If I come back to this area, I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 31 Jul 2023
Hi dandW5247HQ, Thank you for staying with us again and for your kind comments about our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty, and we were pleased to receive your excellent feedback about our front desk service and how much you enjoyed our services and amenities. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ralph Y wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Needed a place in the middle of everthing on Luray. I arrived at around 9pm had no reservation was helped immediately by Rod at the front desk. Within a few minutes I was in clean comfortable room and even had time to cool off in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Hi 599ralphy, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy. We will share your comments with our staff, especially Rod. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lissette A wrote a review Jul 2023
15 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a perfect place for a hiking trip. Close to everything. Front desk they were also very nice. It served its purpose which is take a shower, relax and go. My room was clean from the bathroom to the bed. No complains there. The restaurant .. this place was awesome, food was good, service was good and price was good, the pool was clean only to chairs to lay down but it had 2 tables and chairs to hangout. The pool area is not that big but like I said it served it’s purpose. I do have a comment about the other 2 rooms my friends stayed on… rm 115 the bathroom needs a deep cleaning from floor to walls more behind the door on the wall some sketchy marks. The other room apparently had a cigarette that the baby found but I’m going to say that maybe it fell from the cleaning lady’s pocket because she’s smoked I saw her smoking outside. but next time doble check the cleaning before walking out of the room. Other than this I thought the hotel was clean overall, service was good location was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It was a good place to relax after a long day of hiking if you are not picky where you stay this...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 6 Jul 2023
Hi lissette A, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient, clean and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
beverlyjfrench wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
For the price point, it was a good value. Room was clean, motel was quiet, front desk staff was helpful. Staying at these types of motels always seems a little iffy, but I would stay here again. Nice breakfast restaurant attached.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Air conditioner was pretty loud, sounds like it is on its last leg, but it did its job.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Hi beverlyfrench, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RAJA S wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Good Hotel, decent stay, friendly Front Desk. checked in late at 10:40pm, still they called before, opened the door when we arrived late and allowed smooth check in. Could have included breakfast, but no complaints there. Will recommend to others..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 31 May 2023
Hi rajas782, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and smooth check-in. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha H wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Looked kinda sketchy on the outside, our first room key didn’t work. The guy working the front desk got us another room. Wish I new his name, he was very nice. He put us in another room and it was very clean and well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 26 May 2023
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and will work regarding the key issues. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DEEPAK R wrote a review Feb 2023
Madison, New Jersey1 contribution
Everything was perfect beds were clean and comfortable problem was with housekeeping carpet Was not vacuumed proper dusting was not done properly dust been has previous guests beer cans breakfast was best part of our stay overall good experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nice place to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 13 Feb 2023
Dear DEEPAKR, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to that beds were clean and comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luray area.
PRICE RANGE
S$256 - S$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western intown of luray hotel luray, best western intown luray, best western luray, luray best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLuray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN: UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 99 Photos (Luray, VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Art Space on 211 (0.7 km), Page Theatres (0.7 km), and Hawksbill Trading Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include West Main Market, Gathering Grounds Patisserie & Cafe, and Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Quality Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Luray.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.