We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Springfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is great. Service might be better. We wanted ti have chocolate milk. I grab some from fridge in the lobby and staff was yelling that I can not do it. Last 3 stay we always enjoyed the chocolate milk. But this time it was just emberecing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7507TBsandrap
Odenton, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it is consistently excellent. The only thing you need to be aware of is that there is an Uno restaurant attached and there are outdoor concerts in the summer. So, if you need complete silence prior to 10:00pm, you will need to stay in a room on the side of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crthacks
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

St Johnsbury, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spend the night in Springfield MA once every three months and always stay at the Hilton Gardens. The combination of location, courtesy of staff, cleanliness of rooms, a good hot breakfast cooked to order, price / value, and comfort of the rooms make the difference.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petergX39RS
Hollis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service including banquet for 70 people. Breakfast service was fast and food quality is very good. The staff is very attentive and can even do some "magic" when needed. Facilities are clean and the hotel is conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7372GSrobertf
Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location just south of the city of Springfield,MA. Next to walking trail on Connecticut river, Two restaurants on site and a short walk to many more. Future casino is being built across the highway. My 2nd visit to this hotel and both times have been excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9542YCsherrym
West Springfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been Stating at this Hotel for the lat 10 years. It keeps getting better every year! The Hotel is A++ Rating and a % star rating. I go out to the Railroad Hobby Show every January. It is the closest hotel to the Big E fairgrounds! I enjoy coming to the Hotel Each year! I am looking forward...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6000RNmarkf
BRISTOL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel,nice and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable,very little hallway noise. Breakfast was excellent the wait staff was nice. The attached Uno Chicago Grill was a great plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilb558
katelynmarcelina, ADministrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heating system banged loudly all night long and actually never shut off. The room was sweltering and the noise was preventing sleep. The bathtub had hairs in it making me wonder what there was that I could not see. Shame on Hilton Garden Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA J
katelynmarcelina, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the...

Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok at best ... needs renovating… The room was tired … Honestly the beds are poor… Most of the rooms are two queens ... I just expect more from Hilton. The Internet did not offer me a Hilton honors that I was expecting instead I was stuck on the guest network

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chsfN3032OL
katelynmarcelina, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the...

Ashland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The room was way too hot. Could not adjust the heat. Opened the window because it was so hot. It was a very uncomfortable place to be. I had trouble breathing because of the heat in the room. I had stayed here before and no issues. Not sure what changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori6474
katelynmarcelina, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
333 reviews
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
2.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $210 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No point in choosing a room if it's not available when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewSPG, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay furthest end from the thruway”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffm184, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JimWiseman1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check your room for cleanliness and especially the smell.”
 of 5 bubbles LausDeo, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not on the live band side”
  • the room
  • bathroom
  • view of basketball hall of fame from the window
 of 5 bubbles Charlieboysmom, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5