We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Square Hotel Springfield

Save
Share
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(31 reviews)
“room key”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
82
153
83
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
153
83
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageroom keychampions sports barfull service hotelno safe in the roomindoor mallconnecticut riversmall bathroomper daybig ethe eastern states expositioncomfortable bedsstudent princefitness centerstayed one nightthe hotel is cleanconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for vacation. I spent weeks before trying to get an email confirmation for my stay. None came. They seemed confused and uninformed about their offsite reservations call center saying that it must have been a third party booking number. It’s...More

Thank Leslie D
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Tower Square Hotel SpringfieldResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and we fell short to resolve your issues on hand. The message you left me was resolved and followed up on by my Account and Assistant General Manager. I was on vacation when...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

You have to pay for parking, there is not an outdoor pool. The key to the parking lot was not working and the front desk had an attitude. I wouldn’t go back. The staff need to be friendly and welcome their customers with energy. They...More

1  Thank Xamitl24
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Tower Square Hotel SpringfieldResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Friendliness is something we pride ourselves in and it seems we have fallen short in your case. Please contact me directly to discuss your experience and to make it right. 413-750-3001. In...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018

We stayed one night at the Tower Square Hotel. We had previously stayed here when the hotel was a Marriott. All the staff were great - friendly, professional, helpful. But the hotel itself is no longer of Marriott standard. The room was worn, dusty, and...More

1  Thank explorewithmore
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Tower Square Hotel SpringfieldResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. Please accept my apology for your experience. The rooms should be spotless, even while we are undergoing a multi million renovation to...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Friendly and helpful check-in. There was a parking fee,,,,,which didn't please us. Nice clean modern room. Very small bathroom. There were two tables, nice plus! Comfortable beds. Overall a nice stay.More

Thank TREK39
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Tower Square Hotel SpringfieldResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Tower Square Hotel in Springfield. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The parking is an independent...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

There are a lot of things I like about this place and only a couple I don't. Staff is very friendly, rooms clean and it's centrally located. It got a little noisy at night with the traffic and the amtrak trains but that's not the...More

Thank Julie K
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Tower Square Hotel SpringfieldResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Tower Square Hotel in Springfield. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am excited to share the our upcoming multi million dollar renovation will address and reduce the noise levels outside the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khelenmack
4 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter M | Property representative |
There is a shuttle in town, not from the hotel. It is called the Loop. We are looking forward to seeing you. Have a super fantastic day Peter Marks General Manager
1
Vote
Diane D
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J F | Reviewed this property |
No pets allowed.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"don't book here"
Read review
"avoid the river view unless the freeway construction is complete"
Read review
"Ask to face the river."
Read review
"Higher floor rooms facing the highway are quieter and provide a better view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing