We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
 Click to rate
Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Check-in was very easy and accomodating. The restaurant behind the hotel is convenient if you are not familiar with the area. It's tricky to get to the hotel from the interstate, but that's not the fault of hotel. The interchange needs fixing. Just trust your GPS to guide you to where you need to go.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Marty, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our property. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

I arrived about 1 a.m. after a series of delayed flights. I was greeted by a friendly voice and offered a water or soda or a snack....it was the only way that my day could have ended with a smile is when I was greeted with a smile. The room was very good sized with good wifi and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntravelerPa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad travel day with delayed flights but happy that we could help end your day on a positive note! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stacey

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend. The staff was great and the breakfast was decent. Though the rooms are a little dated, they were large and very clean. The bed was comfortable so we got a good nights sleep. Overall a good place for a quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPScott
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you pass through the Scranton area. Best regards, Stacey

Lexington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay as we traveled north to visit my 95 year old Mom. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and sent us on our way in a timely manner. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Patricia, We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we hope you had a great visit with your Mom! Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Stacey

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions however this was the first time in 6 years. I was very disappointed with the quality of my most recent stay! I don't think that I would ever stay at this hotel again! The cleanliness of my room was more than disappointing! The bed appeared to have either not been changed...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailo898
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you didn't have a great stay with us this time. Since you have been staying with us over the past 6 years and never experienced issues before you know that this is not typical at our property. I will be sure to share this with our housekeeping team so it can be addressed accordingly. I...

Boston area
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This particular Hampton Inn is of the older prototype and while it has been remodeled, many of the renovations appear to have been done piecemeal. There are modern upgrades like flat screen tv's and Hampton's signature "cozy beds," but rooms are awkwardly designed. For example, the mini fridge sits in the room on the floor not enclosed in any type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesway
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments up the line and apologize that you were not happy with the room layout/design. We hope to get another opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Stacey

Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was friendly - hotel was etremely clean - we all had a good time and found eveything to our liking - we will be happy to stay at a Hampton Inn again- good breakfast, good location and easy check-in & check-out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bojoko
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had a good time and would return. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Stacey

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are absolutely great!!! They went above and beyond the call of duty and were helpful and accommodating in every way possible. We stayed with a group of three families which is not big enough to really expect extra accommodations. I hope to see them again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sethh516
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Our team had a great time hosting many wrestlers that weekend! We hope the tournament went well and we are happy you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Stacey

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a basketball tournament and so glad to have selected this property for our stay. The location was perfect, staff was EXCEPTIONAL and went out of their way to ensure our stay was nothing short of fantastic! The hotel was completely full due to a variety of tournaments going on that weekend. Hallways were quiet, breakfast was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEPS97
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We loved hosting all of the teams! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a great time at the tournament. Best regards, Stacey

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 312 was clean, well-designed and comfy, although the mattress could have been newer - somewhat "spring-feel." Aside from that, the free breakfast was wonderful with waffles, good scrambleds, and a very friendly staff who introduced themselves and related a few stories about "survival" during various blizzards, etc. Just good friendly fun. A very quick on/off from I-81 just south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch-MK
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Mitch, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast and Marzoni's restaurant. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again next time you visit the Scranton area. Best regards, Stacey

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
384 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
1.0 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $147 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mountain views are nice!”
smalltowntravelerPa, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked the upper floors and their view of the ski resort and airport.”
Mitch-MK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a king deluxe room, absolutely loved it! Perfect set up for us!”
hiltonlizleclaire, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from elevator is best...”
RaymondA722, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM”
97jans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates