We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Scranton

Residence InnUS$135*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
New City, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay here while we were in the process of moving. This was one of the only hotels that allowed us to take our dog. It is an ok set up the rug was dirty, couch old and bed very worn. The worst part was the shower, it was dirty and rusty. This was the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M. We are sorry you did not enjoy you room and wish we had the opportunity to address while you were staying with us. We truly aim to make all of our guests have a wonderful experience.

Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Like the reviews I read before my trip, I agree that this property is in need of a makeover. My room was ready for early checkin on a quiet Friday, 9/30. My room (314) had torn carpet, which I pointed out. Room was otherwise clean and fine, When I emailed the property manager about a couple of items, however, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobSClinton
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear BobSClinton, Thank you for the feedback, please know that we have addressed your concerns. We are very pleased we were able to have a room read y for your early check in. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this Residence Inn while moving with a pet to Boston. Last night we stayed at the Residence Inn Roanoke. What a difference a night makes Roanoke was clean and modern. This hotel shouldn't be in the same chain. This room smells bad. The are no convenient outlets to charge iPads or phones. The staff is just ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barinr
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear barinr, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Scranton Residence Inn as we strive to keep a clean fresh hotel with a friendly attentive team. We do sure hope you will be a future Residence Inn guest.

Halifax, PA, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed at this property for two days while teaching a class in Scranton. The hotel is very nice, with a lot of public areas to relax. The lobby and breakfast area look like they have been recently remodeled. Staff was friendly and accommodating. My check-in was fast (I had pre-checked-in using the Marriott app) and there were no issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you for your kind review of the Scranton Residence Inn. We are happy you were able to enjoy many aspects of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Excellent experience. Jessica greeted us with a warm welcome, and our room was clean and comfy. The gym was small, but had and an elliptical machine and treadmill that allowed me to get a workouts in. Complimentary breakfast was a nice treat. I accidentally left my workout clothes hanging on bathroom hook and I called Residence Inn to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marympayne
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear marympayne, We are happy you had a great wedding weekend and were able to enjoy our fitness room and breakfast. We are very lucky to have Jessica on our team!

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

4.5 stars...what made this hotel great was the staff. From the minute we arrived we were treated with kindness and it was clear they wanted us to have a good stay. The hotel was clean and well kept throughout. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs. The location wasnt beautiful but was practical and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Deborah H, Thank you for the kind feedback we are thrilled you enjoyed our two bedroom suite. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Glastonbury CT
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed one night here on a trip to check out colleges. The pricing was reasonable and the kids had fun in the pool and having snacks at the front desk. We enjoyed breakfast before checking out in the morning to attend our meeting. One thing to be aware of is that this is close to the highway so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S, Thank you for the kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back to the Scranton area.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a family reunion. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Great location close to Interstate and everything is close by. Great hot breakfast in the morning and real eggs, not the fake ones!! So far no problems. Next time I'm in Scranton I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear David, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our eggs, our breakfast is a big hit! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler and platinum elite with Marriott. I've stayed in many Residence Inns because I happen to like their style of hotel. This was not one of the newly renovated RIs, but it also wasn't worn or showing age. Our king studio room was clean, neat, well kept, and pleasantly decorated. The front desk staff were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachcombersNC
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear BeachcombersNC, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have been coming to this hotel for several years and as a loyal Marriott Platinum member it pains me to write the following review, but barring a major renovation we will never stay here again. It is unfortunate because the staff, especially the front desk, goes out of their way to be accommodating but this trip confirms we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn K
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Shawn K, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay and have n a plan to correct the issues you noted. Thank you for recognizing that we have such a caring team, we certainly go above and beyond to provide service so...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
5.5 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover award-winning service and convenience at the favorite extended stay hotel- the Scranton Residence Inn! Our superior location is only a few miles from major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops and entertainment destinations. In addition, our hotel is in the heart of Northeastern PA's Oil and Gas region and only minutes from many healthcare facilities including CHS, Geisinger, TMG, and Allied. You'll feel right at home with complimentary perks that include daily hot American breakfast buffet and a social hour three nights a week featuring light fare with beer and wine. Guests enjoy access to our 24-hour fitness and business centers, indoor pool, and grocery shopping service. Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi. We're pet friendly, too! Are you a frequent Marriott guest? Take advantage of the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. Whether traveling for work or play, make the smart choice of extended-stay hotels in Scranton, PA - Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scranton

Address: 947 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $186 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Residence Inn Dickson City
Dickson City Residence Inn
Scranton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Scranton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton, Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A terrific choice of hotels”
LPO73, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms away from highway are quieter”
BobSClinton, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floors, the views are limited.”
Q3508ZVwilliams, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the highway”
S4841ZBwaynes, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and the rooms close to the stairways. People tend to be louder in those areas.”
EEKlectic, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$135* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates