We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay and may stay again in the future. Although we had some toilet troubles, the hotel was kind enough to give us a free breakfast in the morning and I am very thankful of that. The service was great and the hotel staff was very kind.

Thank lauren d
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Although I don't normally write reviews after hotel stays, I feel very compelled to express my appreciation to some staffs, particularly Joanna, in the four points Sheraton after several stays at this property. First of all, this hotel is located conveniently next to I-81. It is a nice lodging option for people who are stopping by for a ski trip...

1Thank Angel L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Angel, Thank you very much for your gracious feedback about your great experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton. I am very thrilled that our staff were able to impress you particularly Johanna, our Front Office Supervisor who we are extremely proud of and I'm honored to be a part of this team. We will...

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a weightlifting competition in town and the hotel was full of teenagers. The front desk put us up higher so we didn't have to hear all the noise from the other floors. Hotel is clean and we'll kept. I would definitely stay here again. Also, so close to Kildares. My knew favorite Irish Pub!

Thank Didgee
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Background: A relative and I traveled to Scranton for an athletic event. We booked Four Points by Sheraton Scranton through a third-party website. At the time of booking; this hotel was the closest to the event offering a room with two beds. I was nervous about staying at this hotel after reading some on-line reviews. The Hotel: Four Points by...

Thank CherryTravels17
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our smallish room was nice enough with a modern look and nice flat screen tv. We had a handicapped room with a walk in shower that splashed onto the bathroom floor creating a bit of a cold, wet, slippery floor. Recycling bin in room a nice touch. No refrigerator or microwave. Little store at front desk has snacks but they...

Thank Treehugger14625
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is considerably worse than I actually expected. And I didn't really have high expectations. The staff in the beginning were friendly and gave a pleasant greeting. Not many snacks were available by the front desk. I booked a king suite. Walked into a room that was very small (9x9) where the sofa was and small TV with very...

Thank Ziad N
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are equally disappointed that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Our suites are junior suites and I can understand it can be confused with typical suite and the rates are established accordingly. Also, the entire hotel was fully renovated 2 years...

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at many Four Points Hotels and this one by far does not make the cut. Upon arrival walking down the hall to our rooms there was dirty laundry strewn about from the cleaners cleaning the rooms. The room was clean but the bathroom was very tired looking, missing caulking, stained grout, paint peeling, etc. Also location is beside a...

Thank TheBugGuy
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay with us recently. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. I have shared your experience with appropriate department to avoid future reoccurance. I would like to offer 50% off room rate discount on your next visit. We look forward to regain your confidence back. Very Best!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The hotel is aged, but more importantly the hotel seems to be a bit disorganized and understaffed. Many areas around the hotel were not clean, or could have been resolved with a quick touch up and coat of paint. Cigarette butts everywhere outside the property, and in the pool area you couldn't see the bottom of the pool. The hot...

Thank KiaOptima
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the issues that you brought to our attention. I have shared your concern with the appropriate department to avoid reoccurance in the future. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and look...

Roslyn, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A) Room we reserved was not available due to "circumstances beyond their control." i.e. adjoining rooms were not available, so we were downgraded to adjacent rooms and my wife and I each stayed with one child in each room. B) Pool was out of service. My kids were disappointed --- it was in-service that morning before we left for the...

Thank S N
Dutchess County, NY
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We called about 20 minutes before arriving at this hotel. They got us a room at a great price right away. The bedroom was great. Pros: Sheraton beds are soft and comfortable. Staff has been great anything we needed we got . The even gave us cookies at check in . Next day breakfast restaurant @ the electric grill was...

Thank Shonna D

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (84)
Bathroom (19)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (9)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place to Be. With easy access to Interstates 81 and 84, the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is close to the areas major attractions, including the University of Scranton and Marywood University. Discover history where it happened at the Steamtown National Historic Site and on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, or learn more at the Everhart Museum and the Harry Houdini Museum. Go skiing, enjoy fun water activities, and see a concert at Montage Mountain. Catch a Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders game at PNC Field, or try your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. Everything You Want. Whether youre in town for business or leisure, youll find plenty to do here. Make time for a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in our spacious indoor hot tub. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool. Meet up with relatives, friends, or colleagues at the Electric Grill, which serves comfort food and a range of craft beers. Or relax over a fresh brew at our coffee bar. Our five state-of-the-art function venues can host up to 250 people. And our experienced planning and catering staffs can assist with staging an event to remember. Work or Play. Our spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Catch up on work at our newly designed work desk with an ergonomic chair. Unwind in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV with a delicious meal or snack from our room-service menu. After a long day, get a good nights sleep in a king- or queen-size Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Address: 300 Meadow Ave, Scranton, PA 18505-2137 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $130 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Scranton
Clarion Scranton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Scranton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Maine, USA
11 months ago
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no suggestion”
jgr6b1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“With the orientation of the property, all rooms face parking lots.”
MarkS978, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • no bag in bathroom trashcan
  • yellow stains on wall and floor around toilet
  • bathroom vent is clogged with hair and dust
  • dirt on floor and carpet
  • bathroom door was dirty with handprints, smears, and mystery gunk.
  • trash can was full of trash when we checked in
  • Dirty handprints on wall above toilet
  • hair dryer is nasty
62barb53, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are six floors. Choose a ground floor or second floor room just in case there is a power outage.”
rainydaywoman2013, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was slow and crowded, maybe get a lower floor and take the stairs.”
855micahm, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5