We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
 Click to rate
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks a little tired when you walk into the lobby, but the room was fine. The mattresses were nice and the room was clean. A simple breakfast is included in the price. For the money, this was a good choice for a low priced hotel near the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Atoka, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 December 2016

After we checked in,the desk clerk saw us at the elevator and offered a larger room after seeing I was in a wheelchair. I don't always ask for a handicapped room. I thought that was very considerate. Believe me people aren't always. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelin176
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Bed and pillows were comfortable, furnishings and carpet also in very good condition. The bathroom is ready for some help, caulking and paint. This is the first time we have stayed here that the desk people seemed very impersonal, need to get the old personnel back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d e
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear you found the bedding, carpeting, and furnishings to be in good condition. I am very sorry that the bathroom and front desk personnel were not up to par. If you have a moment and can share with me when and in what room...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped after a fun, long day of traveling and adventure. Walked to the front desk to be greeted by a sneezing, coughing all over the place without covering his cough rude desk clerks. Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmhewitt314
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience at check-in when you came to visit. It has been very difficult to stay staffed when so many people are falling ill. We will be doing all we can to ensure no one else has...

Walker, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This hotel was nice, updated, comfy beds, decent shower/bathroom. Quiet rooms. Staff pleasant upon check in. Good part of a neighborhood. Murfreesboro is quite a large city. Easy to get around in and lots of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our staff. Thanks so much!

Camdenton, MO
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We were surprised at the value from this modestly prices facility. Our King room was clean and comfortable, bath and shower are small but adequate and clean. Bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, furnishings and carpet also in very good condition. Hot breakfast was more than you might expect for the money. Only quibble was the TV, flat screen but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are pleased as punch to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our property :) We will be investigating the TV issue you had, we definitely don't want that to continue. We hope to see you next time you're in town. Thanks again!

Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stopped for the night after a very long day of travel. The room was nice and comfy, a bit tight, but certainly adequate. it had a beautiful shower in it. Breakfast the next morning was just OK, the gravy a bit weak but still acceptable for the price. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakeMaryFoodCritic
31411
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This choice for a one night stay while passing through Tennessee was a great value. The room was very clean, including the carpet and bathroom. The decor was up-to-date. Towels were thick and fluffy. My favorite TV channels were available. Hot and cold options were provided at the breakfast bar. Finding the hotel was just a little bit tricky after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutlandla
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My sister and I who are 70+ attended the high school band competition which was not over until 11:00pm. We had reserved a room several weeks in advance with a credit card. We called the hotel direct the night before confirming that we would not be checking in until late(after the competition was over). When we arrived at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marchingband7
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am very sorry your reservation was not available at the time of check in. I do not know the details of this situation, but if you can contact me I would like to take the opportunity to discover what went wrong and see if we can fix it....

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Was in town for a friends wedding, stayed for five nights and had a great time. Room was good size, clean, comfy bed, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Close proximity to shopping, hair salon, nails, and restaurants. Easy commute to Nashville (about 30-40 minutes). Staff was excellent and price was great. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista C

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $141 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet floors, great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 439pattyh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the opposite side of the hotel from the Interstate and there was absolutely no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles darrelltloz, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side would probably be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim-Nashvegas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose the top (4th) floor”
 of 5 bubbles artsteed, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were right by the lobby. It was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles luvstravlin, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5