We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Extra charges of $20 for having a pet not specified on Internet rates. WiFi didn't work in our room. Computer system was down when we checked out, no receipt available. Will not be going back. Spent next night at La Quinta, it was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob M
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Ramada of Murfreesboro, TN. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. The computer system was down due to a mandatory upgrade to our system; however, I can email you a copy of your recent. As always, we appreciate your...

Chicago
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The room was large and very clean and had two beds. As a person traveling alone I did not need all the space. All I needed was a place to sleep for eight hours, but I was so tired from driving I stayed at the first motel I found. The price of about $85 was almost double what I had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhcourtney33
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Ramada of Murfreesboro. We are happy that you found your room to be clean and spacious and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We do appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again, whenever you are in the area....

Morrison, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here a while back without realizing that it wasn't in the area we usually stay. We just got back from another stay here and probably won't stay anywhere else unless they're booked! Great value, great staff...couldn't ask for more!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
Bloomer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016

If you have a child, please read. Our daughter has carried the same little blanket square with her for the last 6 years. On our way home from Florida she lost track of it and was completely lost. She was so sad! I walled the manager/owner of the this Ramada and she turned the hotel upside down for us. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmbixby
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 659jamesld
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Old Town, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We traveled from Central FL to Murfreesboro on a family trip. Arrived at Ramada and checked in. Room was very clean, spacious and nice. WIFI was a little iffy. Air worked well, it was in the high 90s outside. The free breakfast was terrible. I don't know what was wrong with the sausage, one bite and I spit it out....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph S
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. I am glad you had a cool and clean room. I apologize for the issued you encountered with the breakfast and I will pass your comments to the appropriate staff. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look...

Belvidere, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmack C
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Let me start by saying I travel for a living and this was one of the top 4 worst experiences I have had in the last 7 years. I arrived with my family, in laws, and nieces and nephews on the night of 7/23/2016. My in laws had found and reserved the 3 rooms, on the first floor. On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was my second time to stay at this Ramada in last three months. We was impressed the first time so when the opportunity arose a couple of months later we did not hesitate to book again. Rooms clean, service good location good. Thank you once again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scopeland44
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again at the Ramada of Murfreesboro. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Melinda

Chicago
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I were passing through. Almost wished we would've slept in the car we would have been much better off. Hotel is disgustingly dirty, outdated, and just flat out nasty. There is no elevator and hallways are hot and smelled musty. Carpet is so gross as well. We stayed on the second floor our room smelled and appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovethesun1976
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
132 reviews
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
4.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
184 reviews
5.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 36 in Murfreesboro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $88 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Bruno, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on the first floor are a bit better and if they are looking west you get more light.”
jamansuy, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor has been renovated”
188timothyj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Book this hotel!”
KKTenEyck, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the lower level in the back of building and it was very quiet”
pawlika7558, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be careful not to book a double bed instead of a queen”
947missym, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5