We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Safari Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is one of the WORST experiences I've had with a hotel, and I've stayed in hundreds of them. Management is VERY RUDE and very unavailable. The people who stay there are .. shall we say, "undesirable." I was kept awake all night by the people upstairs, and the front desk would not answer the phone. Management was still unavailable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hempman480
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Overall good room. Thick dust on headboard, burn holes in sheet(non smoking room), toilet needs cleaning, carpet dirty, microwave dirty. The man that checked us in was very polite. Still very good value for the money. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry M
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The hotel room was extremely clean and very comfortable. After a long day of driving, an excellent night's sleep was most welcome. The hotel building is older but appeared well maintained. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Missourigarnets
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here July 3,4 and 5th. Very clean rooms. Very quiet. The manager Michael made sure we had everything we need, he was very polite and courteous. Excellent place to stay, we would recommend this place to anyone. You won't be able to get a better priced place to stay. We drive an 18 wheeler OTR,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
stone mountain, ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My parents stayed in this hotel while in Tennessee. They were pleased with the location, the cleanliness, quality, everything. The owner (Michael) was very pleasant to me on the phone and beyond helpful when I spoke to him several times. This hotel was worth the price that they paid for the room. Not sure what is up the the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbtreasure
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The only thing good here is the cable tv. I was told there was up grades done. Only paint over wall paper. The floor leans bad, mold smell, cracks in ceiling, broken doors on the dresser,stained up bed and so called clean sheets same way. I don't know what hotel they got their pictures of the room from for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank munkster001
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations by providing our guests with a value oriented stay within their budget. We are sorry that the discounted room at the budget friendly price that was provided for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here only out of total desperation. Just long enough to catch a couple of zzzz's before leaving as fast as possible. Really trashy place. Dirty, run down flop motel. Looks like a no tell motel all around. If at all possible stay somewhere else!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl N
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Upon check in we were told "Your rent is due on Wednesday, we change the sheets on Mondays." -- We checked in on Wednesday. The room looked like a murder scene... and we had checked out 30 minutes after checking in. It felt like the only way to feel clean after that would have been to bathe in bleach.

Helpful?
5 Thank nicolledotcom
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another try....we want... More 

Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

It was horrible. The room smelled moldy, the bed covers were damp, and the mattresses were too firm. Bathroom door would not close and there was no trash can in the bathroom. Service was horrible, several times I saw people going to the office to get toilet paper and towels because their room didn't have any. The wallpaper was peeling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank franksnana
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

louisville ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

This place was like a crack hotel or something. He charged us fifty dollars for dirty and disgusting room that sheets were not changed and pubic hairs from other people left there. The bathroom door would not shut with mold in it and the main door would not shut properly like someone had kicked in the front door and bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suzyq136
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
5.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
123 reviews
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#15 of 36 in Murfreesboro
32 reviews
4.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
105 reviews
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Comfortable, Peaceful and Reasonably Priced Motel conveniently located off Interstate 24 and US HWY 231. We are located a short 7 minute drive from Middle Tennessee State University, The Avenue and Stones River Shopping Malls, and within a mile to many popular restaurants. This hotel offers Free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet, Cable TV with over 80+ channels, and Microwaves and Refrigerators are also included in every traditionally furnished room at this Murfreesboro motel. Come try our New Fully Remodeled Rooms as we strive to provide quality service at an affordable price so that our guests may get a Peaceful and Pleasant night's rest while saving money. We Offer Daily and Discounted Weekly Rates where our motto is Save Money Sleep Better at Safari Inn! Enjoy your time in Murfreesboro at Indian Hills Golf Course, Old Fort Golf Course, and Stones River National Battlefield all located within 1 to 5 miles away. Experience the nightlife in Murfreesboro, TN with many popular destinations within 10 miles or head on over to Music Row in Downtown Nashville or Grand Ole Opry all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $78 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safari Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles hempman480, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Most comfortable and restful night's sleep we have ever had at a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Missourigarnets, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there is such a thing in this place!”
 of 5 bubbles CherylN408, 26 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay