We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very spacious room, and comfortable King size bed! Breakfast very basic, but for price it was well worth the stay. I read reviews about renovation taking place and it is still ongoing but no issue with it during stay. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. Renovations are ongoing beautifully. We will see you soon.

Hamel, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room needed some help. There was the appearance of black mold on the ceiling tile strips, the door stop on the wall fell off the first time we entered the room and the hallway and room smelled of construction material and faint smoke. Seemed like a decent hotel if they would finish the remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gofferyk
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working very had to get the renovations complete as soon as possible. See you next time!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I've been staying here for business and it's my favorite hotel. It's clean and close to all the resteraunts and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyp541
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Reviewed 19 August 2016

One of the best employees I've met while in Murfreesboro was Kayla your front desk clerk. She was always always there to greet me and fix any problems I've had while staying here. Im a general manager and I'd hire her anywhere work. I'd like to see her whenever I come back for more business trips. Rating of service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you!

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I have been traveling for work and I have stayed at the Days Inn on multiple occasions. Kayla, at the front desk is awesome everytime I check in. Very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much!

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

we stayed at this days inn 2 years ago. this time they were undergoing renovations and the entrance and breakfast areas were very nice and clean but the rest of the inn was not the elevator to our floor was nasty the carpet in the halls and our room was dirty our room was ok we liked the size alot...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyj965
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much. I am very sorry the construction was to loud but thank you for noticing that we are working very hard to improve the hotel. We will see you next time.

Paxinos, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights while attending a conference. The first room we were shown had an issue so we were given another room. The clerks were very nice and helpful. As we stayed there, we realized that the refrigerator had a defrost issue, the exhaust fan in the bathroom wasn't working and the motel was in the middle...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I do apologize that you were not aware about the renovations. They are working hard to the renovations complete as soon as possible. We will see you soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Pool closed, no laundry facility, breakfast was pretty bad, WI-FI not operational - I was assured by the Guest Service Manager (Jackie Shaffer) that the hotel will be completely renovated and will have all the things that were missing during our stay. One thing I can say for sure is that Jackie Shaffer is an awesome Guest Service Manager, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson C
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write us a review. I do apologize again for your stay. Renovations are well underway and things are looking great. I hope we will see you next year.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean, but tired. We had not been told the pool and spa were closed. The tv had to be fixed. The breakfast, by other Days Inn standards, was mediocre. We were not upset, just disappointed. The location for restaurants and shopping is excellent. It is also right next to the interstate. We also went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I do apologize for the pool, spa, and breakfast. We do offer a limited healthy breakfast and we are currently looking into the options we have to improve that. Renovations are going on right now so the pool and spa will be done soon. I hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Jurrel was a pleasure to speak with after a long day on the Road. Second time staying at this Location. The reason for the Average rating is because the Toliet isn't a Handicap Toliet. And it's a Handicap Room. Doesn't make Sense. Regardless. Will stay Here again. Well worth the Money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Q
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I would like to say that I am very sorry about the toilet. The rooms are being renovated right now. The handicap rooms will completely be redone and up to par. We look forward to seeing you next time.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 37 in Murfreesboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pool area is currently closed due to upcoming renovations. This currently effects our pool, spa, and fitness center. These amenities are currently closed and this page will be updated once the renovations are completed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a renovated room”
MikeDSpike, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room furthest from the interstate because you will hear it regardless what side you are on”
KeriH215, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations are completed to stay at this location - call for details”
nelsonc216, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on third floor and it was very quiet.”
tntravler48, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fully rennovated room--not one that is in transition.”
electronchick, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates