We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Tullahoma, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I stay here atleast twice a week. Never had a bad experience nice rooms friendly staff. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy to find to get off and right back on the interstate. I would recommend this for overnight or extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ3900
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russ3900, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are pleased to have you as our guest and hope to see you again sometime. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Murfreesboro, TN

Reviewed 31 December 2014

My cousin and I took a trip to murfreesboro from Illinois to pick up a family member we checked in and the room was like a dump the shower and tub were dirty the heater barely worked the fridge had tape holding it together the phone didn't work and don't leave anything in the room when you go out cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewilcox33
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

12/20/14 - After traveling 17 hours that day we chose this hotel based on past experience with this chain. As a female checking in, there wasn't a warm greeting upon arrival. It was more of a suspicion upon seeing me. Got to our room. Looked okay. However, there was a pair of old underwear behind the bathroom door. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayleen L
Jacksboro, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2014

My husband and I stay in this motel every year around this time. It is not deluxe accommodations but it is clean and I feel safe at all times. They provide everything we need including breakfast. One year the desk clerk even helped me repair a small computer problem. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They also keep coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
McMinnville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This past weekend I had the displeasure of staying the night at thus particular hotel. WORST hotel stay. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns (I was in the non smoking section). As I walked in, I was greeted by a HUGE SPIDER. And there was a milk carton ring in the floor which tells me the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaKeshia C
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lakeshia C, Thank you for bringing up the issues you experienced to our attention. We always take the concerns of our guests seriously. We are in the process of hiring and training new housekeeping staff. We hope that these changes will improve the cleanliness of our facilities. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed here on business last Thursday and again the following Sunday for an early Monday appointment. The first room had a comfortable bed and all amenities. Staff was helpful in expediting check-out. The room on Sunday was located facing the pool. Beds were not comfortable (different mattresses than the first room) and when I advised the desk clerk that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonSalesRep
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RonSalesRep, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do our best to make sure that each stay is enjoyable. We have had on occasion issues with alarm clocks "disappearing". I will be sure to bring this matter up with our housekeeping to staff to better accommodate our guests. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Front desk personel was very rude and unprofessional will never recommend or stay there ever again not hospitable use of obscene gestures and tone was condescending and total lack of respect for a paying customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroumel
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sroumel, I am concerned about the customer service issue you had while staying at our property. I am not sure of when this actually occurred as far as the dates. However, I do apologize for the lack of respect if we did act in an unprofessional manner in any way. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN

Turlock, California
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had appointments at the VA hospital for two days and decided to stay at Days inn. Everyone from reception to housekeeping was very nice and professional. I never had snacks in the room before but it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Murfreesboro. Come see us again the next time you are in town! Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We used a hotel coupon from a road book, stated Full hot Breakfast but not really full, very minimal. Room was very dim, do not like it when hotels put in lower lighting to save money ( or maybe to hide the dirt).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W O
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear W O, On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recently upgraded our lighting in half of our rooms to more modern fixtures. This not only enhances the visual appearance of our rooms, it also saves on costly energy bills. Florescent bulbs are no longer being manufactured and the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best value in the area. Manager Kenny was around the property chatting with guests as he continued doing guest check-ins, tidying around the buildings, and fielding phone calls. Our oom was extremely clean. The combination of value for the cost and the cleanliness was a wonderful surprise. The icing on the cake was the reasonable rates. We highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JREJR
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JREJR, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Murfreesboro area in the future. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
5.4 km away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#15 of 36 in Murfreesboro
33 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
58 reviews
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1954 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5503
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another Motel”
  • Corner behind bathroom door.
  • Door to room.
  • Corner behind front door.
  • Hair dryer.
  • Toilet in bathroom. Paper holder broke.
 of 5 bubbles BillD736, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Nanamama4236, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back of the hotel, the front has too much noise from street.”
 of 5 bubbles sealbeachcat, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrunner383, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Skip this one.”
 of 5 bubbles T8216JKroberth, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay