We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Terrible would not return, there was mold ever where the staff was rude, not to mention on made racist remarks to me, there was roaches in the second room, I recommend that they shut down and remodel or close down all together

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944tashab
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear 944tashab, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I have used this property for over 15 years. My experiences range from meeting/conference planning to business. In every instance the Doubletree Murfreesboro has come through with a grade of "A+." The staff goes out of their way to ensure every guest is treated with care, concern and empathy. My latest stay was no different, made my job so much...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis N
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2016

needed a place to stop overnight on the drive up to Chicago from GA. This booking was a last minute - made directly with hotel - hotel was available and was able to offer an acceptable rate with breakfast included. Hotel location was right off the interstate. Unable to comment on facilities - did not use, because if the lateness...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbu55
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you John and I hope you had a safe rest of your trip. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We travel frequently to Murfreesboro. This was our first time at the Doubletree. It is very nice, but shows its age. It is not overall dirty, but not sparkling, either. This facility has housed other brands in past years, and things like the tree in the lobby have stayed with each brand. The windows could stand to be washed -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I appreciate the detailed review! The new fitness center is open and the old equipment is gone. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and that our employees were friendly and helpful. The exit to the main road is a disaster and we refer to it as malfunction junction! Our staff can provide a much easier and just as quick...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Clean room, comfortable beds. Restaurant in hotel was nice. Alot of special events going on in hotel for our stay but you couldnt hear noise. Pool was a bit cold even for my toddler who will swim in anything. We would stay her again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crhut324
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I loved your comment about your toddler as I too have a child that will swim until his lips are blue and teeth are chattering! I will make sure our maintenance team is consistently monitoring the pool temperature. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a great weekend. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Chicsgo
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Talk to Danielle on the phone about my reservation very pleasant and accommodating . Met when we walked in very professional and very personable. The room was very clean and the hallway very clean. At the burger bar Laurie the bartender was awesome and the food very good😀

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased that all went well during your stay! I am very proud of our team and their commitment to providing outstanding guest service. I will make sure that Danielle and Laurie see this post and will share with their supervisors as well. Thank you! Sandra Roberson General Manager

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Nice hotel hotel in a good location close to a number of places to eat. Clean rooms and good service. Helpful staff at the front desk. Good breakfast in the executive lounge. Overall a good place to stay in Murfreesboro.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our location. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Even though promises are made with reservations the desk people had no clue and did not live up to their promises. Even with tax exempt from school I was charged tax. Was also promised breakfast since I was booked as a senior citizen that didn't happen either. But the hotel was near Panera so I had good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2460OFjanetb
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I apologize that our staff did not more clearly explain the State's tax exemption policy. They only permit sales tax to be removed if the name on the payment (check or credit card) matches the name on the tax exempt form. If this was the case, please reach out to me so that I may make the proper adjustments. Sandra...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

They only had a handicap room. The room was dark, and when I opened the shades I noticed the AC was very dirty. When I wiped it off it was sticky. The restaurant was a hamburger place and was ok. I don't write bad reviews but I thought I needed to. Maybe some of the rooms have been updated. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TsWaddle
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review and for sharing the room number you are referring to. I will have our maintenance staff check that A/C unit immediately. I apologize for the lack of attention to detail by our staff. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Crestwood, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Staff was very polite and welcoming. The stay overall had many unnecessary problems. The cleanliness of the room needed improving/ phone was not working properly/room was not ready at check-in time/internet connection was poor/

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Carol E, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#3 of 37 in Murfreesboro
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $152 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5