We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 796: English reviews
Foristell, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was great. The only problem I had was I never got my wake up call. I think there was an issue with me phone. A system should be in place for issues like that. The staff was great and I loved my huge bed and awesome pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph1367
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and it is always nice to have a comfortable pillow when trying to get a good night's rest. Thank you for the feedback you have provided. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel did not live up to the standard usually delivered by a Hilton hotel. My room was filthy, including a pee stain in the middle of the comfy chair. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and noisy. The floor was VERYdirty. Employees were smoking around doors which made passing uncomfortable and stinky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507traveler16
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear 507traveler16, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered and that you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This Doubletree was nice on the outside, and the room appeared to clean !👍🏼 But when I took a good look at the bath tub--- 👎🏻👎🏻 I was not very pleased.... See the small black spots on the wall and the big Black spot under the soap dish....This Doubletree need better housekeeper staff ...Maybe Memphis Housekeeping Staff could show them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Freda S Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our...

Deer Creek, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight when passing through the area. It was certainly not worth the money we paid for one night. The room was not very clean and floor and the remote were sticky. Restaurant/bar was just okay, but the staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishingsquirel
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Fishingsquirel Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms are old and dated and I wonder they were cleaned. I wanted to use to water glasses but when I grad one I found water still in them, with the paper cover on top. If they do not clean/check the glasses, what else is being missed?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Southern Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed in three hotels in Murfreesboro Tennessee. This was the only one I would use in the future. We will be making at least one trip per year since our daughter and her family recently moved to Murfreesboro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryC11
Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hotel was very nice with lots of amenities. Room was very large and comfortable and always clean. But the staff was exceptional in all ways, always courteous but friendly and ready to help in any way. Plus, you can go to the front dest at any time and get a nice warm from the oven cookie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Washingtonville, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Nice sheets and warm cookies ... and that's it! Great location. Pleasant staff and lobby. Rooms are small. Closet so small it doesn't fit a standard suitcase. Bathrooms are tiny! All of the above all tolerable if the place is clean... which it was NOT. I'm not talking about those obscure spots where dust lurks... I'm talking about the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYNomad1964
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

Irvington, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The overall experience was great. The beds were comfy and the pillows perfect. This property has a restaurant in the building. It's close to the mall and there are many choices close by when it comes to food establishments. The parking lot could have been a little cleaner. But, in their defense, it did rain practically everyday and it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesseann
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here and it was very nice. The rooms are spacious, the facility is modern and it is very well maintained. They have nice touches like several different daily papers available for free, a pool that is partially indoor and partially outdoor, and large pool towels. The rooms and bathroom are very nice (e.g., firm bed, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
337 reviews
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 36 in Murfreesboro
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $146 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago
Henderson, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay