We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I was here for one night and they were awesome. The fitness center was crowded so they gave me a pass to the Planet Fitness across the parking lot. Had a wonderful dinner and then spent a couple of hours in the bar after dinner watching the olympics. Super bartender and staff. Renovations are being done but the workers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas and I am pleased that you plan to stay with us in the future. We are very excited that our remodel is almost complete and I think you will like the updates! Sandra Roberson General Manager

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My co worker & I worked all day and chose this hotel for being convenient to where we were working and once we began to check inn, found out they "double booked" which means they over charged someone for our reservations we had already made and sent us to the cheapest hotel they could find. They claimed they called every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slicknick86
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing information regarding your experience at our location. Because of renovations, which are now complete, we were unable to accommodate all of our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this caused you and your co-worker and please know that this is not a normal occurrence for us. The hotel you were moved to was not...

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It was great! The only complaint is the pillows were very flat making it hard to have a good nights sleep. Other than that it was clean, close to the school & the restaurant was good. We will definatly stay there again but bring our own pillows.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306melissao
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback and I apologize that the pillows were not comfortable. We will look forward to having you as our guest when you visit your child at MTSU. Go Blue Raiders! Sandra Roberson General Manager

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The staff was friendly and helped when necessary. My room and bathroom were clean. I left some toiletries at home and the hotel provided what I needed. The only thing I did not like was the pet policy. I typically stay at hotels that do not allow pets.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Hello Tanya. Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay. I am pleased that all went well during your time with us. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Hotel restaurant was surprisingly good, although the lights are too bright and should be lowered for evening. The free breakfast was not great, but hotel is within walking distance of Panera, IHOP, and Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanh23454
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Susan, I definitely agree that the lights should be dimmer during the evening hours and will share your comments with our Food & Beverage department as this is an easy fix. Thank you for your feedback. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Litchfield, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Excellent hotel, quiet, and nice. Only reason I did not give all 5's was because my hotel wing was under construction with new carpet and wallpaper when I was there, but this did not affect my stay in any way. Great place to stay if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you Bill for understanding about our renovation and I am pleased that this did not impede your stay. We are almost finished and look forward to sharing our improvements with our guests! Sandra Roberson General Manager

Tennessee
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I like this hotel. I stay there for a yearly business trip because it is clean, comfortable and safe. I feel very safe at this hotel. There is a lovely swimming pool, the rooms are quiet and I always get a good night's sleep. I also like the hospitality room, as a rewards member, but I did not use it...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les B
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Les, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you choose our location when travelling in Middle Tennessee! Sandra Roberson General Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The first room we were given had a broken lock, so you didn't need a key to get it. The floors throughout the hotel were filthy. We had a giant cockroach wandering in our bathroom, the TV never worked properly, the pool needed some serious TLC. Overall, it was a pretty bad experience and I won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara Joel G
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. I am embarrassed at the multitude of issues you had while our guest and will provide your feedback to our maintenance department. I apologize for where we failed you but I promise these instances are not typical of our hotel. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Only problem was figuring out how to turn the shower on. This location did not offer a complimentary breakfast. The location was perfect. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance. Overall good place to stay for a weekend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901Shelby
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I agree that the showers are confusing to activate and will ask our maintenance staff to go room to room to make sure the instructional card that is supposed to be above the faucet is in place. I am glad you liked our location. We do offer a complimentary breakfast on our executive level and we are always glad to...

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Rooms and common areas were dated. Not very welcoming. Heard neighbors through the wall/doors very loud. No masseuse available. Restaurant very slow and pool closed when I had time. No hot tub. After ordering room service breakfast, I learned of complimentary breakfast on fifth floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2076STjohnd
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for where we failed you while you were our guest and that our staff did not provide more information about our offerings. We are undergoing renovation, which is almost complete, and I think the updates will be very pleasing to our guest. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 36 in Murfreesboro
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $160 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
26 days ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay