We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Flagstaff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Flagstaff
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Cheap hotel in Flagstaff. Did the job for the night. Neighbours were exceedingly noisy all night with no consideration for anyone else, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Grab a coupon book from a gas station and you'll save an extra $10. Make sure you go to Mike and Rhonda's across the road for breaky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monstar1702
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Monstar1702, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Our room 121 was clean. I went early to the breakfast area to work, while my family slept. The owner/manger asked me how long I was staying because she saw my laptop. She then told me that I shouldn't stay long because there are limited tables and other people need a place to sit. HAHAHA?! What? Okay. So this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j88inc
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear j88inc, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel cause we were going to The North Pole Experience. We needed a room for just one night & thank goodness that's all it was for. We had two rooms, one with four adults & the other with two adults & three kids. The rooms were run down & old. We didn't have a microwave as said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandyPaul23
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear CandyPaul23, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Whilst I'm sure there are much nicer motels in Flagstaff, we simply wanted somewhere cheap to crash that was within walking distance of the historic district. Room was clean, perhaps a little noisy but you're close to the train tracks so no surprise there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and the convenient location of our hotel! In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly move...

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Booked this room by mistake thinking that smoking wasn't allowed in public places. On check in asked woman on reception if we could change to a non smoking room to be told that all non smoking were booked. We crossed the road to the gas station where the nice girl on the cash counter sold us some very strong deodorant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calimagna
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear calimagna, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We were told by Wyndham Rewards that this is a 3 rated hotel.... No it is NOT!!! The shower was moldy, floor had huge nasty stains and the lamp by the fridge was wrapped with electrical tape. We were charged $83 for this room. I would not stay there for $10 much less $83 but Wyndham was being shisty too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjpiglet
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear vjpiglet, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Came back from the worst motel experience ever. They tried to run our cc w/out authorization. Dirty, smoke filled, nasty. Gave us 2 beds after a uncomfortable confrontation. Customer service was the worst! The owner was at the front desk. Terrible. They came into our room w out being asked. They didn't have any towels! Our family will never go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKCD
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked a double queen-beds room (presumably non-smoking since we are all with respiratory troubles) but we got a single queen bed smoking room. After I asked for a non-smoking room the manager "upgraded" us to a double queen beds smoking room since there was no non-smoking room left. The room was poorly equipped in addition to stuffy tobacco smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NjsYZ
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2016

DON'T STAY HERE!!!! I stayed here for less than 12 hours with my partner. It was very hard to sleep. Air Conditioner was very loud, and we were not able to feel any air. Front Desk almost couldn't find my reservation, When we called Front desk later that night to tell them that we were dissatisfied and wanted a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylewhite870
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the air conditioner in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want...

Peach Springs, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Only rooms available was a smoking room, the hotel room was dirty found cigarette ash next to bed, shows how much the house keeping cleans. The rate was high for such a small cheap hotel. The outlets wouldn't hold any plugs they fell right out And one plug actually sparked. After leaving the room me and my family smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndee H
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
492 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.6 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 63 in Flagstaff
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Address: 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $62 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Flagstaff staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor customer service. She acted like she was doing me a favor to let me stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles j88inc, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check smoking or non”
 of 5 bubbles calimagna, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose any”
 of 5 bubbles rossyroamer, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want cheap, this is probably the best, but recommend some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryTracySr, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are smoking rooms, so be sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles ossowski, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5