We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm so sorry but, I would not stay at this super 8 hotel ever again, it's dirty and expensive for what you get. The carpet was gross and, had to call front desk to have them send someone to vacume.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4585ZYmariav
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We'll keep your comments in mind in our continuing efforts to update our property and improve customer service. Cleanliness is very important to us. So,we appreciate you calling front desk right away so we were able address the issue at that moment. Kind regards from Flagstaff.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The motel room was nice. Microwave/ mini fridge / large counter top dividing bedroom & bathroom came in handy. Only minus's...on Google search (on IPhone) room was $34. Actual price was $99 !! Got a AARP discount. Door had a huge gap around bottom side & bottom. You could clearly see daylight in AM. Finally, although we didn't use it,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot recommend as there MUST be better properties for the same price, or less! It was in poor condition with cheap items (shower curtain couldn't contain shower water, as a result, water damage all over bathroom); it had a horrid musty smell; loud (ceiling creaked loudly every time someone upstairs moved) ... basically, it is not a decent place...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bc_in_az
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We'll keep your comments in mind in our continuing efforts to update our property and improve customer service. Cleanliness is very important to us. So, we encourage our guests to call front desk right away so we can address the issue at that moment. Kind regards from Flagstaff.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323stanleyw
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdenston
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk was so helpful and friendly, sharing information on what to do and where to go in Flagstaff with kids and pets. My kids I loved the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, specially on a cold night. Free-flowing, coffee, juice and hot chocolate and breakfast at the lobby was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinayMountainGirl
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It inspires our team to provide the best service we can. We hope you stay with us again.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to say in Flagstaff and drive to the Grand Canyon from here. Since the hotel had "conference center" I figured that it would cater to business people. It was definitely a 2 star hotel. The layout is a "U" shape and the pool/hot tub is in a separate building in the middle. After swimming, you make the mad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmancs
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly consider comments and feedback from our guests in our continuing efforts to update our property and provide great service. Our Super 8 location is across NAU Conference Center, not intended to be misconstrued as having a conference center. We are the only budget hotel in Flagstaff that has an indoor heated pool/jacuzzi area....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late Friday afternoon and stayed two nights to give us time to spend time in Sedona on Saturday before continuing to Phoenix on Sunday to catch a couple Cactus League games. We found this hotel to be perfectly located within walking distance of several restaurants and a 3 minute drive to the old town area which we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, Mark, for your review. Your comments continue to inspire us. We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in the area. There are so many amazing things to do and explore in and near Flagstaff. Check our Facebook page. Kind regards from Flagstaff.

Aptos, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivaquero
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a couple of times, both times the property was clean and comfortable. We travel with a service dog and appreciate that they give us a nice carpeted room instead of the typical disinfectant smelly pet room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourpath2016
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comment inspire to keep our property pet-friendly. We love dogs too and consider them as part of our family. Once in a while our Sofia hangs out at the lobby. Kind regards from Flagstaff.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
498 reviews
0.2 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
3.2 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $101 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom level for car access, but 2nd for less noise”
Abb2011, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street (Route 66) are quieter.”
65JaneC2013, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent room for price paid.”
DJ1849, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else to get a good room.”
rosie64395, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
398martyh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5