We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On my way from Route 66 to Colorado, had to find a place to stay the night. Luckily, I found this little gem. The hotel was almost booked up, and the only room available was a pet friendly room, which was fine with me. It was clean and quiet. The employees are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was complimentary and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNH
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendations. Our team is really fantastic and will always go above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable and happy. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast and noticed the care we take in keeping the property looking fresh. Thank you again and safe travels! Best, Scott, GM

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was good. Pool was dirty. Room nice. Construction ongoing. Price was fair. Had good dog area for potty runs. Even had potty bags. Not much to see on a walk. Parking was easy. Lighting okay. Luggage cart had flat wheels. Hard to push, if loaded down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback. We’re always concerned with we receive a three-star review but it looks like breakfast, your room, pet-friendly area, parking and lighting was satisfactory. My apologies for the any debris in our pool. If there is ever a similar concern, please be sure to let us know so we can send someone...

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best places to stay in Flagstaff! Centrally located and remodeled to perfection! This place has everything including budget friendly rates and an indoor heated pool and spa! The rooms were super quiet - must be well insulated! I didn't hear any trains nor the boys next door! The morning breakfast was wonderful with real hot food! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingRook
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a generous review! I’m so happy to hear mention of our remodeling and room updates. We’ve worked hard to freshen up the entire property! You can count on us to provide you the same level of hospitality each time you visit. The team will be delighted to hear your comments....

new jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was large with creaky floors, bathroom sink that needs unclogging, toilet made for person shorter than 5 ft. Exhaust fan in bathroom very loud.Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Good location close to 2 restaurants that we walked to. Lousy view from window from our 2nd floor walk up. No microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltraveler47
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues in your room! This is certainly not our normal standard. We’ll be looking into this further to determine immediate corrections. If something like this ever occurs on our property again, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team (or ask for a manager) so we can send someone right away...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western was older and the rooms were relatively small. However, they were recently redecorated and felt like new. The shower and towels were very nice, and the beds extremely comfortable. The only drawback was that it was on a very busy road and right next to the train tracks. I was worried about the noise, but didn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent stay and excellent satisfaction rating. It’s nice to know that we received the highest rating from a seasoned Best Western member with expectations exceeded! Although the tracks are nearby, the sounds don’t usually bother guests much. Plus, you’ll find most hotels in Flagstaff are built along the railroad. I’m glad the breakfast hit the spot...

Humboldt, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are from Prescott and had some business to tend to in Flag and didn't want to drive back home at night. So we were looking for a clean inexpensive room for the night. This property although older, was clean and the room had modern touches. The morning breakfast may very well have been the best hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, and thank you for sharing your experience. We’re happy to know we have won your loyalty by offering a quality hospitality experience that won’t break the bank. Our breakfast buffet is a sure hit! We remodeled the room last year and expanded the menu. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is ever anything I...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Michaela at check-in was great. Process went smooth. I asked for recommendations for eating and where she sent me was pretty good. The room was pretty small and the bathroom even smaller. The room was also showing it's age. The place needs to be updated. Other than that, it was ok. And since I travel alone it was good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunfired_
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our hotel for service and our expanded breakfast buffet. I’ll make sure that Michaela receives recognition for excellence. That being said, we’re disappointed to receive a low rating due to room size. Did you know we also offer suites? We also have updated most of our rooms including new furnishings, lighting, carpet and mattresses. We have...

Palm Desert
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

King suite with 2 bathrooms and 2 rooms. Second room had pull-out bed with a terrible mattress that needed to be replaced. Its adjacent bathroom was handicapped equipped which was great Good lighting for both rooms Unable to set heating unit on auto so had to run all night making one room hot. Room had refrigerator but no freezer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desertdocent2012
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving helpful feedback. I’ll be reviewing your specific comments with my team. While glad to know we were able to help out with freezing your ice packs, I’m sorry to read you weren’t able to get your room temperatures the way you wanted. If something of this nature happens again, please call the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay over on route 66. Large, clean and bright king room with separate sitting area. Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast in pleasant and large dining area. Although the hotel is not located in downtown central area, there are restaurants close by and the route 66 walkway with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glena878
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Pony Soldier for a comfortable night’s rest along your travels. I’m so happy to hear the king suite worked out so well for you, and you had a positive experience overall. From our location, it’s just a short drive anywhere in town. There are also restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to seeing...

Buckeye, AZ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you pull up to this place, it doesn't look like much. It's an older property, and it shows a bit on the outside. However, once we stepped inside, we were impressed. We arrived late and the ladies at the desk were friendly and sweet, and there was hot coffee ready for us in the lobby. When we arrived in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerasu
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for writing such a positive review! Needless to say, this is exactly what we strive for and I’m so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It’s with great honor to hear from such a seasoned guest of many Best Westerns that your room was the nicest you’ve had. Just as a...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
922 reviews
2.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.6 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
2.8 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a mobility issue - don't take a room on the second floor - no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GBishome, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor and away from the road/rail.”
 of 5 bubbles josiep495, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking room with fridge and window facing east, giving you a pretty view of Route 66 and the railroad.”
 of 5 bubbles gregbV5698NM, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early, eat breakfast early as the hotel fills up during the summer tourist season.”
 of 5 bubbles CasualView, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best continental breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles diesella, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay