We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort inn Lucky lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort inn Lucky lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Essex England
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent experience at check in. Couldn't have been more professional. Room was clean. TV and wi fi were good. Small breakfast area but only 3 tables were taken when we arrived. We only stopped for 1 night but would be happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tappy Feet
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Maybe it is just room 37, but it was filthy. The carpet was so bad I kept my flip flops on to walk on it. The bathtub was so grungy I kept my flip flops on to shower. We hadn't expected to spend the night in Flagstaff, but got caught on the road late, and needed to stop for safety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenna M
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

I don't think you have the right property as we don't serve any sort of meat items in our breakfast. We are in the process of renovation and appreciate the feedback.

Page, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

ain't got much to complain about room was Clean breakfast this morning was nice but the beds are harder then rocks you could invest in some foam memory tops and relive that problem and get bigger oz cups for the bfast bar I'll stay again if the beds are replaced or foam mattress tops are purchased for the beds. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here, while on a business road trip. The next morning, we left in a hurry to keep our schedule. It wasn't until we were almost out of the state, that I realized I had left my ring behind, next to the sink. The ring was very important to me, and in a panic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara G
Vancouver
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skwiki
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified...

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgellen
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reid G
Phoenix
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Owner rude and unprofessional. Don't recommend this property. He is deceitful and lies! Adds surcharges to your stay. If you argue with him he simply kicks you off the his property!!! He will not return your refund, because according to him you have been at his motel for hours. Which is a lie. We were there, all about fifeteen minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

The room was already assigned and was only paid for one bed. The additional bed is surcharge for those reservations. They are not included in the web rate online. The room you had selected online was for only one person one bed. Therefore the room assigned was to accommodate the number of people you selected online.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in Flagstaff, AZ. Both times we were treated like we were royalty. The staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool was awesome, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel is a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
334 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $95 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mcci, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room first for smells as this is a pet-friendly hotel; ask for a room with a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel now called Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles MargiW, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make it known i If you need a working refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles golfing72, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for a relaxing and peaceful room”
 of 5 bubbles wwwelijahgarvin, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5