We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Vacaville, CA
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed here while on travel with our Golden Retriever as this Hotel allowed pets. They put us in a No Smoking room, but, you could tell it had been smoked in for years and the dinge was still in the carpet and walls. The main gripe was, they take pets, yet, there is nowhere for your pet to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We value your feedback and consider it an opportunity to continuously improve our accommodations. We apologize you did not have a great stay while with us. We do not allow smoking in our non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately sometimes guests decide to not abide by our rules. There is a grassy area available in front of our hotel across from the parking...

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We checked in late at night after a long day of travel, and found the accommodations average at best, yet inviting. The front desk staff was friendly, and the bedroom was somewhat dated - with the pleasant surprise of an armoire! The bed was nice and firm, and it was interesting to have the vanity sink in where we sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pianoguy17
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs for a comfortable place to spend the night. It's great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast with it's various options. You are welcome back anytime!

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The good... it's clean. The Bad...This property is old and run down. The halls are dark and dingy. There are no refrigerators in the room. The breakfast is in the lobby, BUT....You have to carry your food up a flight of steps to the tables in the Breakfast Room to be able to sit down and eat. They charge extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocean_1mh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean during your visit. We also appreciate your comments and will review your feedback regarding our breakfast to see what we may be able to do in order to make the experience...

United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I will start off by saying that we booked this hotel from the road, on a 10.5 hour leg from Monterey - as part of our 37 hour military move across country. This was one of the few that was dog friendly and under our per diem government rate. My husband and 2 daughters (8 and 5), Labrador retriever and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nova8284
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your detailed comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always strive to continually improve guests' experience with us. You have given us much to think about and to consider. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our pool and complimentary breakfast....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I picked out this hotel using a coupon book and looking at the reviews on TripAdvisor. Upon arrival I could not use the coupon because of it beening a weekend and they could say "no". The kind front desk person gave it to me for goverment rates, in the double digits. Oh yeah. The last room by seconds. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are very excited to hear we may get the privilege of seeing you again during future visits to the area. We thank you for your encouraging comments and appreciate your recognition of our staff that works hard to accommodate our guests. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms with different in-room amenities including microwaves and refrigerators. We are sorry...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Older, a little dated with the AC and heat system but it works. A little loud but kept the room cool. The rooms were dated and showed some wear but the place was clean and the beds were welcome after driving all day. Definitely a great price and worth a stop if you aren't particular about having the newest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stopover. We encourage all of our guests to let us know of any problems so we can help find a solution to them. With that being said, we appreciate...

Santa Paula, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We have stayed at this motel many times. This last stay, 2 nights, was a little disappointing. We do like that is easy on and off the highway. It is also close to restaurants and activities. However, there was a wash cloth from the previous guest hanging on the shower rod the first day. Of course something like that can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Returning guests are always a welcome sight! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on various occasions. We agree that our location right off the highway is convenient for anyone traveling and passing through. We are very disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. We would hate to lose you as a...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

I booked in advance and had a bad hunch about this place, I could not get through to clerk to confirm reservation, when we arrived he complained about us waking him up? part of the clerks job description is sleeping on the job.. At least the room had clean sheets and the garbage was emptied, that's better than the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anglodias
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us understand how we can continually improve. We are disappointed to hear you were not treated with the courtesy and professionalism you deserve and we expect of our staff. They will be promptly reminded of the importance of greeting everyone with a smile. We assure you, we do not consider sleeping in...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Quality Inn, 2000 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ, 86001 Two couples were travelling together undertaking an epic road-trip covering Nevada, Arizona and California over a three week period – day 2. This hotel was selected from the HotelCoupons booklet (this will generally offer discounted stays and is a regional booklet). After finding the hotel in the TomTom satnav, we set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schteef
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate all of your encouraging comments and are grateful that you chose to stay with us at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17. As you mentioned, we are ideally located near various attractions and entertainments including the Grand Canyon, Lowell Observatory, Route 66 downtown district, and many others! We are thrilled to hear you...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I required a hotel that could accommodate my truck pulling a 24 ft travel trailer. Most hotels I've stayed at in the past would not be able to do so. The Quality Inn on Milton Rd (I-40 and I-17) in flagstaff Arizona has the room to do so! I found it by calling the toll-free number for Choice Hotels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph D

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
567 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJoe_12, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseanneMurphy, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay