We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
10/09/2017 11/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wyndham Newport Onshore

    405 Thames St, Newport, RI 02840-6603
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    10/09/2017 11/09/2017
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (65)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good48%
    • Average17%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “bedroom unit” (12 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (19 reviews)
    “washer dryer” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Wyndham Newport Onshore
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    10 Sep11 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Attwater
    397 reviews
    #8 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Mill Street Inn
    572 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Hotel Viking
    2,014 reviews
    #6 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
    1,265 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (135)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Wyndham Newport Onshore
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 134 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    We were fortunate to be able to rent this condo last minute on a summer weekend. The front desk staff was very pleasant and friendly and the office had some drinks and snacks available on Friday afternoon when we checked in. Our unit was very...More

    Thank rapunzelNewYork
    Response from Jill C, Manager at Wyndham Newport OnshoreResponded 2 September 2015

    Thank you for the kind words! We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

    Reviewed 25 August 2015

    we have been owners at the Onshore since 1995. We will be back again next week. We have seen this resort go through many changes, not all good, but the one thing that has been consistant is the quality of the staff. They really do...More

    1  Thank TravelerJimA
    Response from Jill C, Manager at Wyndham Newport OnshoreResponded 27 August 2015

    Thank you for the kind words regarding service, we will definitely share these with our staff. Please know the current board at Newport Onshore is very much interested in updating as much as financially possible to the resort each year. The unit owners were not...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2015

    Pros: great location; very roomy 2 bdr unit; good shower; decent bed; decent value Cons: terrible wifi; too many lounge hogs at the "communal" pool; condo needed better ventilation, with signs of moisture damage in bathroom; terrible lighting. Would I go back? Yes LOL. Overall...More

    Thank SuzanneLynus
    Response from Jill C, Manager at Wyndham Newport OnshoreResponded 1 August 2015

    Thank you for this great feedback! It will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. We are currently working to improve this feature, however this may take some...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2015

    I have been spending 3 weeks in July at Newport Onshore for over 23 years, so I am very familiar with the property. This year I was really disappointed in the miserable Wifi service that is provided to guests. Last year the Wifi was decent,...More

    Thank Carolina1776
    Response from Jill C, Manager at Wyndham Newport OnshoreResponded 1 August 2015

    We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are currently working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2015

    Great location in heart of Newport. Right on the marina with great water views. You have to take it for what it is - a small resort in a fantastic location. Don't expect a large Marriott resort complex in Newport, there just aren't any. But...More

    4  Thank Crystal D
    Response from Jill C, Manager at Wyndham Newport OnshoreResponded 22 July 2015

    Thank you for the kind words! We will share these with our staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again! Again, thank you for reaching out.

    The Attwater
    397 reviews
    #8 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Mill Street Inn
    572 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Hotel Viking
    2,014 reviews
    #6 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
    1,265 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Newport
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$191 - US$639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Green Hotel in Newport
    • #4 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Newport Onshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Rhode Island >
    • Newport
    • Also Known As
    • Wyndham Newport Onshore Hotel Newport ,
    • Newport Onshore ,
    • Newport Wyndham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (65)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    The Attwater
    397 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Mill Street Inn
    572 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
    1,265 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Viking
    2,014 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Midtown Oyster Bar
    836 reviews
    .20 km away
    Red Parrot Restaurant
    1,932 reviews
    .22 km away
    Gary's Handy Lunch
    195 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Grill
    307 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thames Street
    608 reviews
    .13 km away
    St. Mary's Catholic Church
    119 reviews
    .32 km away
    Rose Island Lightouse
    83 reviews
    .15 km away
    IYRS School of Technology & Trades
    25 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    foodyforlife
    27 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Todd W |
    Best little breakfast place is Rosemary and Thyme, Gary's handy lunch is cheap and quick, but I prefer the Franklin Spa. Don't let the name fool you, great casual restaurant within a fairly easy walk.
    1
    Vote
    downbythelake
    20 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from eagle1highlander | Reviewed this property |
    could be,very popular place. Have an alternate date or two just in case.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try to get top floor."
    Read review
    "had top floor on bay side very nice"
    Read review
    "Two bedrooms have two decks"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with parking in an open space not between pillars"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing